Beer Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I was surprised with how moist this was! I used non stick cooking spray and floured the pan but the cake still stuck a little bit. I topped it with the Vanilla Glaze that I found on this website. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Good the first day the second day it tastes like beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
An excellent cake. I like to experiment with different beers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCULVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Made this cake for a large reception. It dissapeared! Very moist and tasty. So easy to make! I used Heineken beer and the combination was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
It's a nice moist yellow cake. I made add Lemon in it next time as another reviewer did. I used Yuengling Lager light. You do not taste the beer at all. If your tasting it then you have probably added the can not a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NARNIA9334

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made this cake over the holidays and topped it with a simple white glaze. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I will be sure to try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My husband made this and followed the recipe as written. It was very moist and tasted good. There was maybe just a little hint of a beer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I was kind of disappointed with this recipe. I thought it tasted like a yellow cake with a little zip. It was not that moist and no one would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I am in college and made this cake for a bunch of boys, they ate it ALL in one sitting! My roommate who is a chef told me I HAD to make it again because it was so great! I was surprised, haha. I did it a little differently than the recipe, and I made a Kahlua frosting that I DEFINITELY recommend, it was a perfect pairing with this cake! I made the cake according to the directions on the box, adding to the mixture french vanilla pudding mix and a cup of beer. While the cake was out of the oven and cooling I blended about 3 cups of powdered sugar with 1/3 cup of butter and maybe half a cup of Kahlua. I also added a few tablespoons of heavy whipping cream, it made the frosting fluffier! Then I just layered it on the cake thick. TRY THIS im serious it was so good and such a success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made this cake for Christmas and was a hit. I made it with a glaze over the top as someone else suggested and it made it very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States