Beer Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
I used this recipe to make cupcakes for my husband's homecoming from Australia. Many other wives baked cupcakes, but mine were the only ones that ran out! Everybody loved them! No one could taste the beer, but everyone marveled at how light, tender, and moist the cupcakes were. This is a great recipe, and I will definatly use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This cake did not last 24 hrs in our house. My family gobbled this one fast. This is the most moist cake I have ever made. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
This has got to be the only cake recipe you'll ever need. The simplicity of the ingredients lend themselves to variation. Our favorite, White cake w/white chocolate pudding. It makes a nice high,light cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
This recipe was a HUGE hit at our house! My husband begs for more. You cannot taste the beer in it. The nice thing is the easy ingredients. The first time I made it I was just searching for a cake recipe in which I had all the ingredients in the house and this was the one. I am sure you can easily vary this recipe with chocolate cake and chocolate pudding or any combination you like. Enjoy! HeidiMom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
I made this for my sister-in-law's 21st birthday. It got rave reviews from Grandma and Grandpa all the way down tothe birthday girl herself. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
This cake was wonderful. My kids thought the idea of beer in a cake was crazy and gross. Funny how both my children and my husband have eaten the enire cake in a 24 hour period. I only got one piece!!! I will definatly make again.(this time I will have to hide some for myself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
Just had to say I tried this recipe today and sent it to my husbands office and some to mine, it was a hit in both places. Everyone marvelled at how moist this cake is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
This was SO great!!! Whole family loved it. I drizzled cream cheese frosting over it and it was absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYHOLLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
I took it into work and it was completely gone within 15 minutes! Lots of raves! I used a powdered sugar drizzle over it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I took this cake to work with me and it was gone in minutes. I did think that it was funny that my version had a sort of bannana tast to it. I quess that may have come from my choice of beer. Heiniken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States