Beer Butt Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cima
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Just did this recipe, and its just Awesomeee!! Just my recipe was spreead some oil in all chicken, then put all the seasoning u like ( oregano, garlic,mint, rosemary, etc..)It worth to try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cima

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
AWESOME!!!!! This is the best chicken ever! You can get the stand for a couple of bucks at the local grocery. I was in a hurry this time and just cooked on a broiler pan in the oven and cooked veggies separately. Came out great. This is a huge hit every time I make it. With the left overs, I take the carcass and boil. Remove bones etc.. it makes a great soup with some added noodles and seasoning. This last time I froze the soup and when the weather cools down it will be an easy dinner to thaw and add some simple dumplings for a hearty Chicken and Dumplings dinner. This is a true winner and can easily be a 2 in 1 meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by templina71
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was sooo good. The chicken was moist and tender and the potatoes had a faint hint of rosemary. I used russet potatoes as that was all I had. I also basted the chicken with fresh squeezed orange juice. When the chicken was done I had a lot of juice in the pan so I added it to chicken stock and mixed in corn starch for a wonderful gravy. My brother came over later and made a chicken and potato sandwich with havarti cheese and said it was the best sandwich he'd had in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made a variation of this recipe last weekend that was just phenomenal. I used Blue Moon's summer beer, Honey Moon and basted the chicken with butter every 45 minutes or so. A must try before the summer is out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I roast a lot of chicken using a "stand-up" chicken rack (round pan with two metal arches you impale the chicken on). But this is the very best-tasting. While I tried using orange juice instead of oranges, it didn't really work. But the rest of the seasoning was amazing...especially if you use fresh rosemary with the onion slices. I also used poultry seasoning rubbed onto the greased chicken. The smell in the house drove us crazy, it was so good. I will definitely be using this recipe almost weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was great! The fresh rosemary and the oranges gave the chicken such a great flavor. After I carved the bird I juiced some of the orange and chicken broth from the pan on top before serving and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Unfreakinbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Hubby said it was the best chicken he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was really fabulous! I roast quite a bit of chicken, and my husband said that this was the best I've ever made. The only change I made was to use Poultry Magic instead of seasoned salt. Thanks for such a great recipes...definitely will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was so completely delicious!! I had to cook it for 2 hours and 15 minutes to get to 180, but man oh man...worth every minute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesandboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States