Beer Butt Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
AMAZING, great flavor, and the juices really get into the potatoes and make them amazing as well... just make sure you cook it 1/2 hour per pound...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by templina71
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was sooo good. The chicken was moist and tender and the potatoes had a faint hint of rosemary. I used russet potatoes as that was all I had. I also basted the chicken with fresh squeezed orange juice. When the chicken was done I had a lot of juice in the pan so I added it to chicken stock and mixed in corn starch for a wonderful gravy. My brother came over later and made a chicken and potato sandwich with havarti cheese and said it was the best sandwich he'd had in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I didn't add vegetables to mine; I think it may just be our family but this was just ok for us.. We never really get enough flavor with roasted chicken and I always feel a bit let down after all the work that goes in them. I followed the recipe exactly and it was difficult to get the slipery chicken on top of the beer can without the oranges falling out. I think I will invest in a roasting rack that allows you to put the beer can in the middle. Maybe I need to marinade my whole chickens before baking... I don't know! I can say it was moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was so completely delicious!! I had to cook it for 2 hours and 15 minutes to get to 180, but man oh man...worth every minute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesandboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Unfreakinbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Do not do this without the chicken rack. Mine toppled over on the beer can. Complete disaster in my oven. It was still good lying down, but not what I had worked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was great! The fresh rosemary and the oranges gave the chicken such a great flavor. After I carved the bird I juiced some of the orange and chicken broth from the pan on top before serving and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I roast a lot of chicken using a "stand-up" chicken rack (round pan with two metal arches you impale the chicken on). But this is the very best-tasting. While I tried using orange juice instead of oranges, it didn't really work. But the rest of the seasoning was amazing...especially if you use fresh rosemary with the onion slices. I also used poultry seasoning rubbed onto the greased chicken. The smell in the house drove us crazy, it was so good. I will definitely be using this recipe almost weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made a variation of this recipe last weekend that was just phenomenal. I used Blue Moon's summer beer, Honey Moon and basted the chicken with butter every 45 minutes or so. A must try before the summer is out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was really fabulous! I roast quite a bit of chicken, and my husband said that this was the best I've ever made. The only change I made was to use Poultry Magic instead of seasoned salt. Thanks for such a great recipes...definitely will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States