Beer Butt Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
AMAZING, great flavor, and the juices really get into the potatoes and make them amazing as well... just make sure you cook it 1/2 hour per pound...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by templina71
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was sooo good. The chicken was moist and tender and the potatoes had a faint hint of rosemary. I used russet potatoes as that was all I had. I also basted the chicken with fresh squeezed orange juice. When the chicken was done I had a lot of juice in the pan so I added it to chicken stock and mixed in corn starch for a wonderful gravy. My brother came over later and made a chicken and potato sandwich with havarti cheese and said it was the best sandwich he'd had in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I didn't add vegetables to mine; I think it may just be our family but this was just ok for us.. We never really get enough flavor with roasted chicken and I always feel a bit let down after all the work that goes in them. I followed the recipe exactly and it was difficult to get the slipery chicken on top of the beer can without the oranges falling out. I think I will invest in a roasting rack that allows you to put the beer can in the middle. Maybe I need to marinade my whole chickens before baking... I don't know! I can say it was moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was so completely delicious!! I had to cook it for 2 hours and 15 minutes to get to 180, but man oh man...worth every minute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesandboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Unfreakinbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Do not do this without the chicken rack. Mine toppled over on the beer can. Complete disaster in my oven. It was still good lying down, but not what I had worked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was great! The fresh rosemary and the oranges gave the chicken such a great flavor. After I carved the bird I juiced some of the orange and chicken broth from the pan on top before serving and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I roast a lot of chicken using a "stand-up" chicken rack (round pan with two metal arches you impale the chicken on). But this is the very best-tasting. While I tried using orange juice instead of oranges, it didn't really work. But the rest of the seasoning was amazing...especially if you use fresh rosemary with the onion slices. I also used poultry seasoning rubbed onto the greased chicken. The smell in the house drove us crazy, it was so good. I will definitely be using this recipe almost weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made a variation of this recipe last weekend that was just phenomenal. I used Blue Moon's summer beer, Honey Moon and basted the chicken with butter every 45 minutes or so. A must try before the summer is out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was really fabulous! I roast quite a bit of chicken, and my husband said that this was the best I've ever made. The only change I made was to use Poultry Magic instead of seasoned salt. Thanks for such a great recipes...definitely will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States