Beer Butt Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
excellent! I don't make gravy so I did not use any stock in the bottom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
So easy and delicious! I recommend adding more potatoes, they were the best potatoes I've had. I make this on a regular basis now, it's cheap, easy, and so good! The only downside is that it's hard to wait for the chicken to be done, it smells so good all through the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was the best chicken I have ever eaten!! The meat was so juicy and tender. My fiance and 18 month old couldn't get enough. Thanks for the recipe, Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
not enough favor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I don't know maybe I did something wrong, but I don't think so because I followed this recipe exactly. It did come out moist and golden but it was very bland. My mother-in-law ate it so that was embarrassing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great recipe, and so moist! I just wanted to add one suggestion. I mixed my seasonings with a little bit of olive oil in a bowl and painted the whole chicken with a bbq brush. Much easier than trying to sprinkle all over a standing up chicken. I actually used dried rosemary, salt and garlic, but it was terrific. I'll start making this all the time, because you can change up the spices to suit your taste. Maybe even add some carrots to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Beer can fell down while I was cooking the chicken and spilled the beer. Decided to just cook the chicken in the beer and chicken stock in the bakin dish. Still turned out fantastic, chicken is very juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was excellent and so easy to do. We used a flavored beer to bring in more flavor. The chicken was perfect. We didn't use cooking bring though, we used olive oil and spices on the outside which held the moisture perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
YUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMYYYYYYY!!!!! Absolutely wonderful!! I'll admit I had no oranges, so was forced to omit that, but followed the rest of the recipe as is! Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
The flavor was good but I think marinating the chicken for 6 or more hours would improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States