Beer Butt Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe with one exception, I used a lemon instead of an orange. Fantastic! To me, I really liked the potatoes, but they taste exactly like the chicken. I'd rather make them seperatly with a different seasoning, so the whole plate doesn't taste the same. They were good, just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe! What a perfect and simple way to do a chicken. BTW, who is "Beer Butt Rosemary" and why does she put up with a moniker like that??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great recipe, but you could use a cheaper and not as good a beer as the Budweiser pictured in the photo.. I would suggest another beer that is not the quality of a Bud. You can even use a soft drink which would not waste any beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I wanted to rate this with 5 stars. It is a very good recipe, however, the one thing I would caution against is the use of the beer can. Due to many countries importing and exporting metals, and not knowing if lead could exist in the can, I would like to suggest using a container, which is oven safe for the beer. The labeling on the can could also carry toxins in the paint used to decorate or advertise. I have found small oven safe bowls for this purpose, and they do come in handy for other uses as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
702 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLOLINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Pour out half the beer? How about drink half the beer? Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
If you are worried about the effects of aluminium and or the paint, why not just use a narrow recycled glass jar, like a tall olive jar. Nothing to worry with that, it doesnt mind the heat..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I always make my chicken like this only w/o the beer. I put seasoned ckn broth in the can. I do have 2 tips to share. I have a rack for my ckn [walmart $5]. But sometimes I make more than one ckn & I use a 24oz can to avoid the can tipping over and I also place a wad of foil or a small potato over the neck of the ckn to keep the meat nice & moist. Enjoy!! P.S. That's a 16 oz can not 24 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is good. If you really want to jazz it up buy yourself a bottle of "Herbs de Provence". It is made up of all the herbs the French grow and use. It has rosemary, thyme,summer savory, lavender, marjoram, basil, sage and oregano mixed together in one jar. It is much cheaper to buy it already made up than to make it your self. You can find a million used for herbs de provence. It is killer on lamb with lots of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This recipe is delicious. I have used it many times. I use the most awesome vertical chicken roaster from QVC! It has a place to put the beer, juice, wine, etc. in the center and then you can place the veggies all around. You don't have to worry about the chicken falling over. It can be used in the oven, bbq grill, etc. It also has many other uses. I have three of them. If you use this recipe a lot, you would love this item. Thanks for sharing your recipe....it makes me hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This recipe sounds delicious and I intend to try it, but after reading the reviews I would like to comment that you do not need a rack. You just position the legs to make a tripod effect. I do my beer can chicken using a rub on the BBQ and It takes only 1 hour and 15 minutes and is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States