Beer Butt Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
It was good, skin was awesome, was not dry at all. I really would love suggestions as how to make gravy from left over juice. Also did anyone else experience raw potatoes. My chicken was done at 180 but potatoes where still raw and had to remove chicken and continue to cook. I sliced them, maybe I have to slice them real thin? Thank you great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was fantastic! I did mine in a shallow pan on the grill. The chicken is soo moist and has a wonderful flavor. Can't wait for sandwiches tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Amazing Results every time! I have also cooked on the Barbecue as well. I add red potatoes, green and red peppers, celery and baby carrots around the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I think the preparation of the chicken was key... and believe it would be just as good without the beer roasted in a cooking bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Nice, moist, mildly flavored dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Added a dry rub mixed with lemon & olive oil. Marinated for 2 hours. In beer, added 3 large cloves garlic with small slices in them. Also added 3 sprigs fresh rosemary. USE less stock. Makes it soupy. Last 1/2 hr. increased temp to 400 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Delicious!! To make life a little easier, I bought the beer can chicken stand from my local BBQ shop - it helps keep everything all upright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridlington, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I have never left a review before but for this I had to! This is truly the best chicken I have ever made. Crisp on the outside, juicy inside. Hint of orange and rosemary to boot. What little was left over the next day was made into sandwiches which were fabulous. This recipe will be a mainstay in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chuck B
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I opted for BEER instead of Chicken Broth!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious, and so easy! BUT I have one caution. It is NOT safe to use beer cans for cooking. The coloring used on the label is not food grade, and the aluminum can and its plastic interior coating can give off toxic fumes when heated to cooking temperature. There are several reasonably priced "beer can" cookers available.. I use one called the "Poultry Pal". Be safe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States