Beer Butt Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
There is NEVER enough of this roasted chicken - I always do 2 at once - just for the valuable leftovers! Yum! Sometimes I do a sweet/hot rub. I don't usually make a sauce/gravy or the roasted vegetable - actually I never thought of it - but it's on my radar now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Delish!!!! Really juicy and tasty. I used a spice rub for the skin and put in my BBQ. Quick and easy to prepare. Also used more beer in the pan instead of broth, I added carrots with the potatoes. will make again with a bigger chicken!! Also went to bed bath and beyond to get the beer can chicken holder, I suggest you invest in one it you want to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Super moist and favorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This is really good My Grandson made this about 10 years ago and before they had the racks. Now several family members make this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seth'sMom
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipes was so good and so easy. Next time will add a bit more seasoning to the skin to add more flavoring. The potatoes came out perfectly on the side. Will def use again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Absolutely tasty chicken, the orange and rosemary permeates the meat. Chicken stock and beer in the bottom of the pan to cook the potatoes. Fantastic, juicy, tasty chicken. I wrapped the beer can in aluminium foil. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I have used the orange slices & rosemary, and have roasted the chicken with just beer & spice rub. It turns out juicy and tasty either way. A great way to cook a chicken...not to mention quite a presentation when it comes out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Berry Keating

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This came out perfectly! The only change i made was substituting broth with more beer because i had extra i wanted to be rid of. I made a gravy with the extra beer and juices from the chicken that were in the pan by simmering it and whisking in flour to thicken it. My family loved this and we barely even had any leftovers. What we did have were gone in a day. I looj forward to making this again, its now my favorite way of roasting chicken in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Great chicken, I vary the seasoning to keep them guessing but the rosemary, orange and onion are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Didn't change a thing. Used Blue Moon beer and a chicken "plug" - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States