Beer Butt Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Awesome roasted chicken! Very easy way to make a new family favorite! I had to go to work at 6pm and when I got home, it was GONE! My husband and two daughters didn't leave me a scrap. Good thing I tasted it before leaving. It was yummy, and I really had my hopes up for having a snack, guess I'll have to do it again soon. I am definitely getting one of those racks, that is the only way to make this any easier. Anything that my family devours like that has to get a 5. Next time, though, I'll roast the potatoes separately, we like them a bit less soggy. I threw in some baby carrots also and they were tasty cooked in the stock and onions.(I always use stock, not broth, for the deeper flavor.) thanks so much for this one, it will be a regular with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. Made as written and the chicken came out really moist inside and crispy outside and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is too DIE FOR!! The only change I made was to substitute lemon pepper (Mrs. Dash) for the seasoned salt. I used kosher salt and 1/4 tsp. coarse ground pepper. I used a dark boch beer. MMMMM good! Finger lickin good! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
To the cook that was asking what to do with half of the beer: You pour out half or drink half so the can is only half full. You do not pour it into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis McCay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Hood, Texas, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Beer can chicken does sound more appetizing! LOL! I do this on indirect heat on the BBQ and rotate the chicken every 15 minutes, during a one hour period and the last 10 minutes or so, over the direct heat before checking the temp. Normally no more than 1 hr 15 minutes--it's always delicious. You can also use wine or orange juice in the can or a combo of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Wilkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
When taking the chicken out of the oven, be VERY careful not to let the chicken tip over: Huge mess! I don't know why the one "expert cook" was so harsh. I find chicken done this way very moist and tasty. I bought my "ChickCAN Rack" at Home Depot. ($2.98) Good investment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pembine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
FYI----- They also sell a turkey vertical roaster. We call it Chicken on a Stick. Would be hard to get a beer can in that type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I've roasted chicken this way many times, experimenting with different seasonings each time. You can use whatever you have on hand - a can of beer, diet Coke, ginger ale - it doesn't seem to make a detectable difference in taste - it's the steam that the liquid in the can creates that matters I think. I also stuff the neck cavity with an onion or potato - something to keep the steam inside the chicken while it's cooking. This is a really good method for roasting a very moist and delicious chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Pour out half the beer - yeah - right! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
We make this on the BBQ with mesquite chips -the taste is awesome, and it's a favourite with family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States