Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This came out excellent! Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I first did this for a "beer" theme dinner. Later on I made 4 at once for 15 people for ski weekend. You really can't mess this up! Only thing i suggest is don't go easy on the spices, the more the better! Try to get them under the skin, and boil down the juices at the end to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamFTW
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
The chicken ended up very moist, but could have used more flavor. Cooked a 5lb chicken in the oven at 350 for 2 hrs. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt and basted it a few times while cooking. Not bad for my first try, I will definitely attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
AWESOME! Followed recipe exactly except for the time... we did a 4 1/2 lb. chicken on the gas grill for about 2 hrs. and 20 min. Checked internal temp with a meat thermometer and it was PERFECT! Moist & flavorful on the inside; and much to my surprise, the skin crisped up very nicely. I will most definitely be making this again & again! Anxious to experiment with other ingredients such as Worcestershire, liquid smoke or hot sauce. Very tasty chicken indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We did it in the over at 350 for 1 1/4 hour. Absolutely delicious!!! We will be making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Yum!!! Best chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Have always cooked it in the oven. Make sure your chicken is defrosted. Takes at least 1.5 hours. Gotta use the butter in the recipe. I have made it and left it off and the rating drops down to 3 stars. Dont use light beer, no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I finally registered on this site because I had to say this; bloomin' gorgeous! Probably the best chicken I have ever tasted! This is a superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
What can I say? Easy Moist Delicious Chicken. Grilled or Roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I have made this in the oven many times and have found a few helpful hints along the way. 1st for a normal size chicken, bake it for almost an hour at 350. Make sure your rack is low enough. Use empty soup cans, they are much more sturdy than the beer cans, and put it in/on a shallow glass dish (I noticed the metal cookie sheet would warp). Put some of the dry seasonings under the skin for extra flavor. Baste chicken often but fast to ensure the flavor. I haven't tried other spices, the garlic salt and paprika are perfect! Careful not to burn the butter mixture when heating. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States