Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very moist and tender. Added a favorite dry rub. These were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
chicken very juicy - used center burner after 30 minutes and turned other two off - temp a little above low - got cooked in about two to two and a half hours - also made potatoes in a packed on the other side. flavor doesn't get all the way in but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
AMAZING - Best Chicken I've ever eaten! Definitely worth making again to play around with spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myxomytosis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Really.... Really. Out of this world!! I make two chickens so I can have a whole frosty mug of beer while I wait for this delicious, tender, juicy, tasty chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Sensational! Truly the juiciest chicken I have ever roasted. I did mine in the oven for 1.5 hours at 350 as others suggested. I followed others advice as well in putting some of the seasoned butter under the skin too. Not sure if it's really the beer in the can or the 1 CUP of butter that makes this so yummy but WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great flavor and very moist! I didn't have a disposable baking sheet, so I placed a layer of foil on the half of the grill under the chicken and it worked fairly well (sticked a little).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Ummm YUMM! that was the best chicken ever! fall off the bone! It was also very inexpensive! Don't forget to boil the carcass for chicken stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This chicken was so moist and delicious!! The drippings were delicious too! I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Try a bit of bourbon in the can as well. Baste the chicken in a mix of half apple cider vinegar/bourbon with a dash of lemon pepper. It makes the skin brown great. Also rub the inside cavity of the chicken with garlic powder and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Reid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mount Perry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States