Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Ummm YUMM! that was the best chicken ever! fall off the bone! It was also very inexpensive! Don't forget to boil the carcass for chicken stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This chicken was so moist and delicious!! The drippings were delicious too! I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Try a bit of bourbon in the can as well. Baste the chicken in a mix of half apple cider vinegar/bourbon with a dash of lemon pepper. It makes the skin brown great. Also rub the inside cavity of the chicken with garlic powder and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Reid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mount Perry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was great and meat fell off the bones! Didn't have garlic salt, so I used garlic powder and some seasoned salt. I baked it, didn't grill. As others have written, 30 min @ 350 for every pound is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
bake in oven 350 30 minutes a pound
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
FANTASTIC! This was excellent. I cooked a 6.5lb chicken in the oven on 350 for about 2 hrs. Everyone loved it. Great flavor!! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Been doing this for well over 10 years. I have always done this with indirect heat never direct heat on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQME2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delicious!!! I recommend buying a chicken stand, don't attempt it other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious Chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States