Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
WONDERFUL flavor!! I cooked it in the oven at 350 for 1 hour and 45 minutes (it was a 5 lb roaster). The instant I cut it, I could tell it was extremely moist! I'll definitely be making this again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This meal is delicious! Based on other reviews, I let the chicken sit overnight with half of the ingredients spread over and under the skin. I added some Montreal Chicken seasoning and old bay. I cooked the chicken at 350 for about 1hr 45 min (I cooked 2 simultaneously and wasn't sure about the time). The chicken came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Loved the flavour of this chicken and it was soooo moist. I recommend buying the actual "beer butt" metal stand that you can get at kitchen stores though. My chicken kept falling over on the pan and made quite a mess. Hopefully the stand will prevent this from happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
so so easy!!!! mine only took 2 hours to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Wow, What a great recipe. chickens look just like the picture, moist and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Falsetta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I follow the premise of this recipe, but adjust the seasoning mixture to my taste (i.e. smoked paprika, garlic salt, chili powder etc. I have my own seasoning mix I make that I use in my cooking) - make no mistake about it - cooking a chicken with this method produces and incredibly juicy, flavorful bird. (don't be stingy with the seasining mixture) Don't forget to season the INSIDE of the bird. I don't go to the trouble of loosening the skin to season between - I just season the inside and outside of the chicken and it's absolutely fantastic! I periodically baste the chicken with the drippings and seasoned butter. Folks...this melts in your mouth!! Be sure not to under-cook...if you get impatient, you might end up with a chicken that isn't as tender. I cook mine for at least 3 hours on indirect heat. YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Kentucky Fried had better watch out, the was very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is the best way to make a grilled whole chicken. So moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We have made this recipe a lot on the grill but the last time it scared me a little. There is a great potential for fire so please be careful. I guess some folks have a stand for the bird, but I was just using the can. It tastes great but from now on I will have extra water on hand so the bird does not charr. And I will make a mental note that I will smell like smoke for the rest of the evening. Everyone looked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
wow, I have making this recipe for a couple of years now and didn't realize I never reviewed it. This is a great recipe to use on the grill and also in the oven at 350 for close to 2 hours. I bought 2 holders at the store that holds the cans and then place the chicken on top. I rub spices on chicken skin and roll up balls of tin foil to stuff into the opening on top of the chicken. My family loves this chicken. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States