Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Discard 1/2 the beer!?!?!?!?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good - followed TNT1's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a very moist tender chicken which I baked in the oven. The first time I made it I followed the recipe. Delicious. The second time I made a rub of 1 teaspoon each garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, and fresh ground black pepper. I then added 1 heaping tablespoon each of finely minced fresh oregano and sage from my garden. I loosened the skin and slathered the rub all over the meat of the chicken under the skin as well as the inside of the chicken. I even made sure to get the rub down into the leg and thigh meat (under the skin). Finally I oiled the outside of the chicken with olive oil and rubbed the last of the rub all over. I added a few crushed garlic cloves to the beer and roasted it in the the oven at 350 degrees until the dark meat registered 180 degrees. If you like a milder tasting chicken the original recipe is marvelous. If you like more flavor this rub adds outstanding taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
WONDERFUL flavor!! I cooked it in the oven at 350 for 1 hour and 45 minutes (it was a 5 lb roaster). The instant I cut it, I could tell it was extremely moist! I'll definitely be making this again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This meal is delicious! Based on other reviews, I let the chicken sit overnight with half of the ingredients spread over and under the skin. I added some Montreal Chicken seasoning and old bay. I cooked the chicken at 350 for about 1hr 45 min (I cooked 2 simultaneously and wasn't sure about the time). The chicken came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Loved the flavour of this chicken and it was soooo moist. I recommend buying the actual "beer butt" metal stand that you can get at kitchen stores though. My chicken kept falling over on the pan and made quite a mess. Hopefully the stand will prevent this from happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
so so easy!!!! mine only took 2 hours to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Wow, What a great recipe. chickens look just like the picture, moist and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I follow the premise of this recipe, but adjust the seasoning mixture to my taste (i.e. smoked paprika, garlic salt, chili powder etc. I have my own seasoning mix I make that I use in my cooking) - make no mistake about it - cooking a chicken with this method produces and incredibly juicy, flavorful bird. (don't be stingy with the seasining mixture) Don't forget to season the INSIDE of the bird. I don't go to the trouble of loosening the skin to season between - I just season the inside and outside of the chicken and it's absolutely fantastic! I periodically baste the chicken with the drippings and seasoned butter. Folks...this melts in your mouth!! Be sure not to under-cook...if you get impatient, you might end up with a chicken that isn't as tender. I cook mine for at least 3 hours on indirect heat. YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Kentucky Fried had better watch out, the was very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Chef John's Calabrian Chicken

The flavors of Calabria, Italy, inspired this grilled chicken recipe.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States