Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
super easy and fun! I have fresh rosemary bush, and always stuff a long spring into the beer can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by becki12u
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was FANTASTIC!!! My kids LOVED it. I did exactly as written, but baked in the oven at 350 for 2 hours(I had a 5 1/2 pound bird). Very moist and flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becki12u

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was a hit at our last barbeque. We did three of them and our company said it was the best chicken ever. I would do it again and follow the same receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious, moist and tender, and so so easy! Tasted like a rotisserie chicken from the deli counter but fresh and using only the ingredients we wanted! We rubbed the chicken down with a blend of: smoked hickory himalayan sea salt, chipotle tobasco, grapeseed oil, white truffle oil, paprika, pepper, rosemary and garlic. Delicious!! We served this with the Quinoa Spinach pilaf recipe found on this site (but subbed out Kale for the spinach). Highly recommend this well-rounded meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Welland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was sooooo moist and delish! I did soak the bird in beer and onion and garlic all day. Then stuck it up there on that beer can to cook in the stove @ 350. Basted it once with a mixture of melted butter and honey mustard. Juice was dripping from the breast meat! Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I was skeptical about this. I followed the recipe pretty much as written except I used a poultry rub I had handy with the butter. My chicken was a little bigger than the four pounds the submitter recommends – I would make sure you stick with one that’s four pounds or less or you might have trouble getting the lid on the grill! Finally, be sure to check the temperature of the chicken often. I was way short of the recommended cooking time and upon checking the temperature, found it registered anywhere between 180-200 degrees. I thought it was overcooked and ruined. That’s when this skeptic became a believer. In spite of apparently being overcooked, it was tender, moist and extremely flavorful. My only criticism is you would think the skin would become a golden brown. It really doesn’t, which is likely a function of the beer steaming the meat. I look forward to experimenting with this and perfecting it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I use a ceramic mug filled with beer and all the spices. Taste even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michel.smith
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!! The only way I will be cooking a full chicken. I smoked it with some applewood chips. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Loved this chicken. Moist, flavorful, EASY! I used only half the called for butter. You should be aware that when adding the melted butter and spices to the can, the beer tends to foam out of the can. To keep flare-ups down, reduce the amount of time I had to spend watching the chicken so it didn't catch fire from the flare-ups and to ease grill clean-up, I put a piece of heavy duty foil under the can holder I have. Worked perfectly. Chicken skin crisped nicely, while remaining uncharred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States