Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I make this all the time, I cram bits of onion in the can. What I don't understand is DISCARD 1/2 of the beer. David
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I was leery of cooking with a metal can, so I simply poured half the mixture into the chicken, basted with the other half, then cooked it at 350 for a little over an hour (it was a 3 lb. chicken). Very moist and flavourful. Glad I used garlic powder (1/2 tsp) and not garlic salt - a substitution I always make when a recipe calls for garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Perfection! This is a great way to grill a chicken. I add honey for sweetness. And the kind of beer is not really important unless you want a deep stout flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Best beer butt chicken ever!!!!! My husband and I like to entertain and when we do beer butts.....we like to compete. I always go to this recipe and he always tries to get creative then we let the guests weigh in. 9 out of 10 times this is the winner. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
He shoots he scores! Wife loved it. That's all I need to hear. Will use this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I had to laugh when I was reading the instructions. Discard half the beer? Thats a sin in my house. (Down the hatchmayb , but dont discard!) ;) Otherwise, this is a great recipe. The recommendation of other to spray the beer can beforehand helped a lot. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Works perfectly every time. My kids love it! I make it weekly. Thursday night is Beer Butt Chicken. I use Montreal Steak Seasoning instead of just plain old salt and pepper. I sprinkle it on the inside of the cavity as well as the outside. You can't beat this recipe for roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is great. The only way to fix chicken. My kids beg me for Holidays to just make this instead of turkey. I also add some lemon juice to the beer can and put a half of a lemon in the neck to seal everything in. Give's it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
delicious. I tried with Dijon, honey and butter on the skin and some peppercorns, butter, rosemary, fresh crushed garlic with the beer. I think I could have done without any butter. I also cooked in the oven at 350 for 1:15 (15 minutes per lb)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Mediocre chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrrgh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States