Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was great and meat fell off the bones! Didn't have garlic salt, so I used garlic powder and some seasoned salt. I baked it, didn't grill. As others have written, 30 min @ 350 for every pound is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
bake in oven 350 30 minutes a pound
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
FANTASTIC! This was excellent. I cooked a 6.5lb chicken in the oven on 350 for about 2 hrs. Everyone loved it. Great flavor!! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Been doing this for well over 10 years. I have always done this with indirect heat never direct heat on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQME2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delicious!!! I recommend buying a chicken stand, don't attempt it other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious Chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This came out excellent! Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I first did this for a "beer" theme dinner. Later on I made 4 at once for 15 people for ski weekend. You really can't mess this up! Only thing i suggest is don't go easy on the spices, the more the better! Try to get them under the skin, and boil down the juices at the end to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamFTW
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
The chicken ended up very moist, but could have used more flavor. Cooked a 5lb chicken in the oven at 350 for 2 hrs. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt and basted it a few times while cooking. Not bad for my first try, I will definitely attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
AWESOME! Followed recipe exactly except for the time... we did a 4 1/2 lb. chicken on the gas grill for about 2 hrs. and 20 min. Checked internal temp with a meat thermometer and it was PERFECT! Moist & flavorful on the inside; and much to my surprise, the skin crisped up very nicely. I will most definitely be making this again & again! Anxious to experiment with other ingredients such as Worcestershire, liquid smoke or hot sauce. Very tasty chicken indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States