Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This chicken was so moist and delicious!! The drippings were delicious too! I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Try a bit of bourbon in the can as well. Baste the chicken in a mix of half apple cider vinegar/bourbon with a dash of lemon pepper. It makes the skin brown great. Also rub the inside cavity of the chicken with garlic powder and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Reid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mount Perry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was great and meat fell off the bones! Didn't have garlic salt, so I used garlic powder and some seasoned salt. I baked it, didn't grill. As others have written, 30 min @ 350 for every pound is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
bake in oven 350 30 minutes a pound
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
FANTASTIC! This was excellent. I cooked a 6.5lb chicken in the oven on 350 for about 2 hrs. Everyone loved it. Great flavor!! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Been doing this for well over 10 years. I have always done this with indirect heat never direct heat on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQME2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delicious!!! I recommend buying a chicken stand, don't attempt it other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious Chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This came out excellent! Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I first did this for a "beer" theme dinner. Later on I made 4 at once for 15 people for ski weekend. You really can't mess this up! Only thing i suggest is don't go easy on the spices, the more the better! Try to get them under the skin, and boil down the juices at the end to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States