Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I have made alot of beer butt chicken and this recipe is the bomb! I used garlic powder and seasoning salt in the melted butter and slathered that all over the bird. I also put some smashed garlic in the beer and cooked it in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes per pound. Excellent flavor and fall off the bone delicious. Also very easy. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very moist and tender. Added a favorite dry rub. These were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
chicken very juicy - used center burner after 30 minutes and turned other two off - temp a little above low - got cooked in about two to two and a half hours - also made potatoes in a packed on the other side. flavor doesn't get all the way in but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
AMAZING - Best Chicken I've ever eaten! Definitely worth making again to play around with spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myxomytosis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Really.... Really. Out of this world!! I make two chickens so I can have a whole frosty mug of beer while I wait for this delicious, tender, juicy, tasty chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Sensational! Truly the juiciest chicken I have ever roasted. I did mine in the oven for 1.5 hours at 350 as others suggested. I followed others advice as well in putting some of the seasoned butter under the skin too. Not sure if it's really the beer in the can or the 1 CUP of butter that makes this so yummy but WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great flavor and very moist! I didn't have a disposable baking sheet, so I placed a layer of foil on the half of the grill under the chicken and it worked fairly well (sticked a little).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Ummm YUMM! that was the best chicken ever! fall off the bone! It was also very inexpensive! Don't forget to boil the carcass for chicken stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This chicken was so moist and delicious!! The drippings were delicious too! I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States