Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
yum, yum and yum. we actually added more butter, paprika, garlic salt and some cayanne pepper for the basting throughout the cooking process. very easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
It was my first time making beer butt chicken and the recipe was great. :) Juicy meat on the inside and on the outside it was all crunchy and yummy! One of my favorites that I've made. Simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
it looked funny putting it in the oven but it had to be the best chicken i have ever made and ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
we have been making a version of this for years.use the rack from bayou classic. if cooking outdoors, put it in a dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
i didnt car for the beer taste... its really a preferred taste. My DH liked it but I wont be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Discard 1/2 the beer!?!?!?!?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good - followed TNT1's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a very moist tender chicken which I baked in the oven. The first time I made it I followed the recipe. Delicious. The second time I made a rub of 1 teaspoon each garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, and fresh ground black pepper. I then added 1 heaping tablespoon each of finely minced fresh oregano and sage from my garden. I loosened the skin and slathered the rub all over the meat of the chicken under the skin as well as the inside of the chicken. I even made sure to get the rub down into the leg and thigh meat (under the skin). Finally I oiled the outside of the chicken with olive oil and rubbed the last of the rub all over. I added a few crushed garlic cloves to the beer and roasted it in the the oven at 350 degrees until the dark meat registered 180 degrees. If you like a milder tasting chicken the original recipe is marvelous. If you like more flavor this rub adds outstanding taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
WONDERFUL flavor!! I cooked it in the oven at 350 for 1 hour and 45 minutes (it was a 5 lb roaster). The instant I cut it, I could tell it was extremely moist! I'll definitely be making this again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This meal is delicious! Based on other reviews, I let the chicken sit overnight with half of the ingredients spread over and under the skin. I added some Montreal Chicken seasoning and old bay. I cooked the chicken at 350 for about 1hr 45 min (I cooked 2 simultaneously and wasn't sure about the time). The chicken came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States