Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Season with salt and pepper and make as directed. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out to be very plain. My guest could not even eat it after tasting the first bite. There was no flavor what so ever. I thought maybe I missed something in the directions but after checking several times, I have not missed anything. I will no be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very good and simple recipe. Grilled two 5 lb amish chickens on indirect heat at 350 degrees for two hours everyone enjoyed the chickens and made for a great Memorial day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Photo by Andy
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Oh MY GOSH! This was phenomenal! I used boneless skinless chicken breast since we dont ever buy whole chickens. And ended up doing the recipe as follows: 1 c butter 2 Tbsp garlic powder 2 Tbsp paprika 1 - 12 oz can of beer (used the whole thing) 1.5 lbs boneless skinless chicken breast 1.5 tsp italian seasoning .5 tsp onion powder I melted the butter and added all the seasonings and beer to make it into a marinade and then marinated the chicken in the fridge for about 2 1/2 hrs. Took it out and grilled in on medium- high heat. IT WAS SOOOO moist! I kept checking it, and when it was all white i took a bite and almost thought it was not cooked all the way! NOPE! It was COMPLETELY done. I have NEVER had chicken breast so juicy in my LIFE. Just WOW. I know that i havent necessarily a true 5-star based on the recipe as written, but what i did was AMAZING. the only part i will probably do differently next time is use 1.5T garlic salt as it was a little on the salty side. I boiled the marinade while the chicken was cooking and then strained out the solid parts and had an amazing sauce to drizzle on the chicken and polenta. not that it was needed though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Zaldivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Wow! I am new to cooking and tried this. Read the reviews and took some suggestions. #1 make sure your grill is big enough to stand up a chicken. We ended up making it in the oven. 350 as suggested by another reviewer. I coated the outside with the seasoning before cooking, added to the beer (used the Pam trick on the outside of the can) and Basted maybe 2x. Outside was crispy, inside was moist. It is a definite have again at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I bought one of those stands that hold the beer can and it works well. Just to be on the safe side I found a small glass jar that fits where the beer can rests, the reason why is the aluminum can has paint on the outside and the inside from what I understand is coated with a plastic and its possible the heat might create a small reaction and impart something toxic. I know this sounds like a bit of a stretch but I read this info from a gentleman familiar with the beverage business and he warned people to take this into consideration, makes sense to me. Adios n' Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LD Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Delicious, moist , savory chicken recipe. I did use Pepsi rather than beer butt it worked fine and tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Good ..... but not Boston Market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
omg!! this is sooooo yummy!!! The chicken is super moist and has great flavor! I cooked it on the BBQ and it took about an hour and a half. This is a definate family favorite!!! My picky kids ate it all and asked for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States