Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I haven't tried this as yet, but one thing, DO NOT DISCARD the beer. Drink it. No sense in wasting beer.. . . It looks very good and I will have to get a chicken, already have the beer. . . .Ha Howard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We cook this on our Treager grill and you do not have to use beer, any liquid will do such as 7-up. A lot of beer cans are too tall so if you have the problem of not being able to close the lid pour the beer into another empty, shorter can such as a clean vegetable can you've saved. Make sure you use a pot holder when removing the chicken....those cans really get hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The beer mostly adds moisture. If your bird was dry you cooked it too long. Not enough flavor add your favorite seasonings, inside, outside, and under the skin. Best way to cook a bird!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe for a few years in almost exactly the same way as this recipe. I turns out great every time, I just prepare as instructed with half under the skin and some out the outside and then the rest in the cup up the butt. Put it on the grill for 1 1/2 hours and it's done and delicious. I often put potatoes around the base of the pan, they get to cook in the juices and are fabulous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Season with salt and pepper and make as directed. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out to be very plain. My guest could not even eat it after tasting the first bite. There was no flavor what so ever. I thought maybe I missed something in the directions but after checking several times, I have not missed anything. I will no be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very good and simple recipe. Grilled two 5 lb amish chickens on indirect heat at 350 degrees for two hours everyone enjoyed the chickens and made for a great Memorial day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Oh MY GOSH! This was phenomenal! I used boneless skinless chicken breast since we dont ever buy whole chickens. And ended up doing the recipe as follows: 1 c butter 2 Tbsp garlic powder 2 Tbsp paprika 1 - 12 oz can of beer (used the whole thing) 1.5 lbs boneless skinless chicken breast 1.5 tsp italian seasoning .5 tsp onion powder I melted the butter and added all the seasonings and beer to make it into a marinade and then marinated the chicken in the fridge for about 2 1/2 hrs. Took it out and grilled in on medium- high heat. IT WAS SOOOO moist! I kept checking it, and when it was all white i took a bite and almost thought it was not cooked all the way! NOPE! It was COMPLETELY done. I have NEVER had chicken breast so juicy in my LIFE. Just WOW. I know that i havent necessarily a true 5-star based on the recipe as written, but what i did was AMAZING. the only part i will probably do differently next time is use 1.5T garlic salt as it was a little on the salty side. I boiled the marinade while the chicken was cooking and then strained out the solid parts and had an amazing sauce to drizzle on the chicken and polenta. not that it was needed though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Zaldivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Wow! I am new to cooking and tried this. Read the reviews and took some suggestions. #1 make sure your grill is big enough to stand up a chicken. We ended up making it in the oven. 350 as suggested by another reviewer. I coated the outside with the seasoning before cooking, added to the beer (used the Pam trick on the outside of the can) and Basted maybe 2x. Outside was crispy, inside was moist. It is a definite have again at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States