Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very good and simple recipe. Grilled two 5 lb amish chickens on indirect heat at 350 degrees for two hours everyone enjoyed the chickens and made for a great Memorial day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Oh MY GOSH! This was phenomenal! I used boneless skinless chicken breast since we dont ever buy whole chickens. And ended up doing the recipe as follows: 1 c butter 2 Tbsp garlic powder 2 Tbsp paprika 1 - 12 oz can of beer (used the whole thing) 1.5 lbs boneless skinless chicken breast 1.5 tsp italian seasoning .5 tsp onion powder I melted the butter and added all the seasonings and beer to make it into a marinade and then marinated the chicken in the fridge for about 2 1/2 hrs. Took it out and grilled in on medium- high heat. IT WAS SOOOO moist! I kept checking it, and when it was all white i took a bite and almost thought it was not cooked all the way! NOPE! It was COMPLETELY done. I have NEVER had chicken breast so juicy in my LIFE. Just WOW. I know that i havent necessarily a true 5-star based on the recipe as written, but what i did was AMAZING. the only part i will probably do differently next time is use 1.5T garlic salt as it was a little on the salty side. I boiled the marinade while the chicken was cooking and then strained out the solid parts and had an amazing sauce to drizzle on the chicken and polenta. not that it was needed though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Wow! I am new to cooking and tried this. Read the reviews and took some suggestions. #1 make sure your grill is big enough to stand up a chicken. We ended up making it in the oven. 350 as suggested by another reviewer. I coated the outside with the seasoning before cooking, added to the beer (used the Pam trick on the outside of the can) and Basted maybe 2x. Outside was crispy, inside was moist. It is a definite have again at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I bought one of those stands that hold the beer can and it works well. Just to be on the safe side I found a small glass jar that fits where the beer can rests, the reason why is the aluminum can has paint on the outside and the inside from what I understand is coated with a plastic and its possible the heat might create a small reaction and impart something toxic. I know this sounds like a bit of a stretch but I read this info from a gentleman familiar with the beverage business and he warned people to take this into consideration, makes sense to me. Adios n' Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Delicious, moist , savory chicken recipe. I did use Pepsi rather than beer butt it worked fine and tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Good ..... but not Boston Market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
omg!! this is sooooo yummy!!! The chicken is super moist and has great flavor! I cooked it on the BBQ and it took about an hour and a half. This is a definate family favorite!!! My picky kids ate it all and asked for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Delicious! This is one we do on the regular but we usually put different spices on it. Tried it this way this time. It was delicious. Loved all the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is a fab method for roasted chicken. I upped the seasoning big time and stuffed the neck of the bird with a head of garlic. Two hours was just perfect on an indirect grill heat. Forgot to grease the beer can, but it still slid out easily with the help of some tongs. Very yummy and now a regular on our table :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States