Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was the best grilled chicken I've ever had! It was so easy. I made two chickens and had plenty of leftovers. My neighbor, who is a chef, really enjoyed it and plans to make it for her husband. Thanks for such a great recipe! I will definetly add this recipe to my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I have a new name for this recipe.......OMG Chicken! Because that was the first word out of everyone's mouth who tasted it! The butter/spice infusion made the chickens skin so crispy and beautiful golden brownish red, Looked like a real rotisserie chicken, but even better! I would love to do a small turkey this way for Thanksgiving, I used a 24 oz beer can w awesome results! Thank you so much Barrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGAMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This chicken is absolutely wonderful! The only change I made was to put an onion or potato in the neck of the chicken to hold in some moisture. Another delicious addition to the chicken is to cook it in a foil roasting pan, cut up potatoes and onions and place around the chicken and let them cook in the juices that run off the chicken. Stir occasionally. Add a little butter salt and pepper to the potatoes and onions and....man oh man.....delicious!!!! We cooked it on a gas grill over indirect heat. Having it again this weekend and can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My husband, who is a true blue red meat man, says that chicken this good should be illegal! All I did last night was add some Montreal Seasoning to the butter. I have used beer, ginger ale and regular cola and it didn't make a difference - it's the moisture that counts. A very versatile recipe that turns out a chicken to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Added some Montreal chicken spice to the mix. End result on the Barbeque for 90mins was excellent..strongly reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
You have to make it on the grill with a can in the butt pour beer on it and in can otherwise it will not have much flavor, I have made this before, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
We cook this very often and absolutely love it. We season the chicken very well and insert can and onto BBQ pit. This is very easy b/c it doesn't take alot of attention while cooking. And the end result is very moist, delicious chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Best BBC Recipe I have tried Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
It came out very moist and tasty. I think that next time I will add a little more seasoning to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Robertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very Good. I cooked in the oven (350) for about 2 hours. I also stuffed the neck with foil and sprayed the can with non-stick spray. I will definitely make again and will try with different spices as well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States