Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Just perfect....fell right off the bone with all those juices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I have been making this recipe at least once a week for the last month and I am rating it 5*s because I love the idea and I use the ingredients and directions as stated. I cook on our outdoor grill at 350 for an hour and a half for a five pound bird. One thing that I added last time is mix about a cup of beer half a cup butter and a packet of ranch seasoning and melted it all together and injected it the bird. I turned out really good but next time I may try a brine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Really moist and tender. Did add spices to outside of bird before cooking, and only took an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Made this for the 3rd time, it still is the best way to grill chicken ( I think!). Ive used beer, and a can of coke for a sweeter taste. Different rubs make different chicken, all good! Soak the chicken overnight in brine or buttermilk, add some spices( I used bay and rosemary) Oh my god....heaven! My friends here in Holland have never seen it before,and were shocked how good it was! Import to grill the chicken on one side of the grill with no heat under it, and on the other side a pan with water, this keeps your chicken very moist, and cooks your chicken without over-cooking it! Add some water soaked wood chips wrapped in foil with holes next to the pan with water and you get a nice smokey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very moist and yummy. My little chicken sat up perfectly on its beer can roost! I sat it in a 9x13 pan covered with foil and baked at 350 for 1 1/2 hours. Other than that I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Wonderful! I have tried many whole grilled chicken recipes and I think I have found the one to keep. I did use half butter and half EVOO, also rubbed the marinade under the skin before cooking. We grilled tons of stuff - the chicken was what everybody kept going back to. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
A very interesting take on making chicken! I love the idea and love using beer in cooking. Standing the chicken, pulling out the can (butter the can!) was all easier than I thought. The chicken came out very tender but it was too bland for my tastes. I would say definitely make some adjustments to the spice blend and put some outside and inside - don't rely on the can to make the chicken tasty/salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great, thanks! I made two of these yesterday for a neighbors get together. They turned out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I think the results are perfectly edible, and even tasty. I am not convinced that this method is an improvement upon any other methods I already know. I would back a traditionally roasted chicken against this any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canterbury, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States