Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Wonderful! I have tried many whole grilled chicken recipes and I think I have found the one to keep. I did use half butter and half EVOO, also rubbed the marinade under the skin before cooking. We grilled tons of stuff - the chicken was what everybody kept going back to. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
A very interesting take on making chicken! I love the idea and love using beer in cooking. Standing the chicken, pulling out the can (butter the can!) was all easier than I thought. The chicken came out very tender but it was too bland for my tastes. I would say definitely make some adjustments to the spice blend and put some outside and inside - don't rely on the can to make the chicken tasty/salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great, thanks! I made two of these yesterday for a neighbors get together. They turned out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I think the results are perfectly edible, and even tasty. I am not convinced that this method is an improvement upon any other methods I already know. I would back a traditionally roasted chicken against this any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canterbury, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
We have been using this method for years. It has never failed! The only difference is that we inject the bird with a mixture of a small amount of lemon juice, orange juice and zesty italian dressing. So moist and so tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was the best grilled chicken I've ever had! It was so easy. I made two chickens and had plenty of leftovers. My neighbor, who is a chef, really enjoyed it and plans to make it for her husband. Thanks for such a great recipe! I will definetly add this recipe to my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I have a new name for this recipe.......OMG Chicken! Because that was the first word out of everyone's mouth who tasted it! The butter/spice infusion made the chickens skin so crispy and beautiful golden brownish red, Looked like a real rotisserie chicken, but even better! I would love to do a small turkey this way for Thanksgiving, I used a 24 oz beer can w awesome results! Thank you so much Barrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGAMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This chicken is absolutely wonderful! The only change I made was to put an onion or potato in the neck of the chicken to hold in some moisture. Another delicious addition to the chicken is to cook it in a foil roasting pan, cut up potatoes and onions and place around the chicken and let them cook in the juices that run off the chicken. Stir occasionally. Add a little butter salt and pepper to the potatoes and onions and....man oh man.....delicious!!!! We cooked it on a gas grill over indirect heat. Having it again this weekend and can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My husband, who is a true blue red meat man, says that chicken this good should be illegal! All I did last night was add some Montreal Seasoning to the butter. I have used beer, ginger ale and regular cola and it didn't make a difference - it's the moisture that counts. A very versatile recipe that turns out a chicken to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States