Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
AWESOME!!!!! I agree with Ken-n-Steph...drink 1/2 the beer first :) Great, fun and EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Could this recipe BE any easier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I could eat this everyday! It's THAT GOOD! I like the fact I can put it on the grill(or in the oven) in the afternoon while the kids are at school then it's ready just as the kids are finishing up their homework.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Made this yesterday and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as written except i put some of the butter mixture under the skin as well. It was very juicy but waaaayyyyy too salty. I made gravy from the drippings and had to throw it out. I will try it again but with garlic powder instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
very juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Great, classic recipe. I add a bit of Cayenne to the rub to crank up the spice a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilby, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was amazing! I brought it to a friend's house for the 4th of July and it was eaten up even before ribs that someone else brought! I rubbed some of the butter mixture all over the chicken & under the skin then let it sit overnight in the fridge. I didn't want to use up all the propane on the grill so I cooked it in the oven for an hour and 15 minutes on 325 then I put it on the grill for another 15 minutes to crisp up the skin. To serve it I cut it up & poured all the juices from the bottom of the roasting pan all over the chicken. I will make this again. My husband told me that he has been dreaming about this chicken since I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I skipped the butter and did a dry rub of paprika, chili powder, ground cumin, Old Bay seasoning, onion flakes, ( 1-2 TBL each) fresh ground pepper and salt. put lots of Dry rub on outside and inside of chicken and remaining in can of beer. Put wet wood chips on foil near heat to smoke chicken as well. Adds great flavor. Don't overcook I rotated the chicken every 1/2 hour. , 3 pound chicken 1 1/2 hour tops Let rest for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
We love this recipe! We had 6 chickens on the grill for a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States