Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this in the oven as some reviewers suggested and while it was very moist there wasn't a whole lot of beer flavor. Still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is was prettty good! I followed the ingredients to a tee...However cooked mine in the oven instead. Word of caution...if you put hot butter in a cold beer can be ready for some fizz! I should have read more reviews on that part! Otherwise, the chicken was very tasty and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
adding butter and seasonings to beer great idea and rubbing bird with butter over and under the skin with seasoning great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Fun to do and kids got a kick at seeing the bird inside the OVEN. Used a 16 oz. can but only kept half of the beer inside; punctured the skin in several places to drain fat while baking; added water when needed to the pan to prevent scorching the drippings; basted after an hour of cooking at 325F with a maple glaze for color and turned up the heat to 500F for the last 20 min. or so to crisp the skin. So juicy and delicious. Don´t forget to make gravy from the drippings and leftover glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was good but it was just chicken, nothing spectacular. I also thought the chicken was a bit dry, which could have been my fault , I may have left it on the girl too ling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Just perfect....fell right off the bone with all those juices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I have been making this recipe at least once a week for the last month and I am rating it 5*s because I love the idea and I use the ingredients and directions as stated. I cook on our outdoor grill at 350 for an hour and a half for a five pound bird. One thing that I added last time is mix about a cup of beer half a cup butter and a packet of ranch seasoning and melted it all together and injected it the bird. I turned out really good but next time I may try a brine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Really moist and tender. Did add spices to outside of bird before cooking, and only took an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Made this for the 3rd time, it still is the best way to grill chicken ( I think!). Ive used beer, and a can of coke for a sweeter taste. Different rubs make different chicken, all good! Soak the chicken overnight in brine or buttermilk, add some spices( I used bay and rosemary) Oh my god....heaven! My friends here in Holland have never seen it before,and were shocked how good it was! Import to grill the chicken on one side of the grill with no heat under it, and on the other side a pan with water, this keeps your chicken very moist, and cooks your chicken without over-cooking it! Add some water soaked wood chips wrapped in foil with holes next to the pan with water and you get a nice smokey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very moist and yummy. My little chicken sat up perfectly on its beer can roost! I sat it in a 9x13 pan covered with foil and baked at 350 for 1 1/2 hours. Other than that I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States