Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by pamFTW
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
The chicken ended up very moist, but could have used more flavor. Cooked a 5lb chicken in the oven at 350 for 2 hrs. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt and basted it a few times while cooking. Not bad for my first try, I will definitely attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
AWESOME! Followed recipe exactly except for the time... we did a 4 1/2 lb. chicken on the gas grill for about 2 hrs. and 20 min. Checked internal temp with a meat thermometer and it was PERFECT! Moist & flavorful on the inside; and much to my surprise, the skin crisped up very nicely. I will most definitely be making this again & again! Anxious to experiment with other ingredients such as Worcestershire, liquid smoke or hot sauce. Very tasty chicken indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We did it in the over at 350 for 1 1/4 hour. Absolutely delicious!!! We will be making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Yum!!! Best chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Have always cooked it in the oven. Make sure your chicken is defrosted. Takes at least 1.5 hours. Gotta use the butter in the recipe. I have made it and left it off and the rating drops down to 3 stars. Dont use light beer, no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I finally registered on this site because I had to say this; bloomin' gorgeous! Probably the best chicken I have ever tasted! This is a superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
What can I say? Easy Moist Delicious Chicken. Grilled or Roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I have made this in the oven many times and have found a few helpful hints along the way. 1st for a normal size chicken, bake it for almost an hour at 350. Make sure your rack is low enough. Use empty soup cans, they are much more sturdy than the beer cans, and put it in/on a shallow glass dish (I noticed the metal cookie sheet would warp). Put some of the dry seasonings under the skin for extra flavor. Baste chicken often but fast to ensure the flavor. I haven't tried other spices, the garlic salt and paprika are perfect! Careful not to burn the butter mixture when heating. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
the chicken was AWESOME!!!!!! what was left of the chicken were the bones.. finger licking good. will do it again for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sumerayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was a very simple meal to prepare and is nice to make on a hot summer night when your in the mood for something other then the normal grilled food. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States