Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
What can I say? Easy Moist Delicious Chicken. Grilled or Roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I have made this in the oven many times and have found a few helpful hints along the way. 1st for a normal size chicken, bake it for almost an hour at 350. Make sure your rack is low enough. Use empty soup cans, they are much more sturdy than the beer cans, and put it in/on a shallow glass dish (I noticed the metal cookie sheet would warp). Put some of the dry seasonings under the skin for extra flavor. Baste chicken often but fast to ensure the flavor. I haven't tried other spices, the garlic salt and paprika are perfect! Careful not to burn the butter mixture when heating. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
the chicken was AWESOME!!!!!! what was left of the chicken were the bones.. finger licking good. will do it again for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sumerayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was a very simple meal to prepare and is nice to make on a hot summer night when your in the mood for something other then the normal grilled food. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
AWESOME!!!!! I agree with Ken-n-Steph...drink 1/2 the beer first :) Great, fun and EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Could this recipe BE any easier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I could eat this everyday! It's THAT GOOD! I like the fact I can put it on the grill(or in the oven) in the afternoon while the kids are at school then it's ready just as the kids are finishing up their homework.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Made this yesterday and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as written except i put some of the butter mixture under the skin as well. It was very juicy but waaaayyyyy too salty. I made gravy from the drippings and had to throw it out. I will try it again but with garlic powder instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
very juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States