Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very moist and extremely yummy. Had for 4th of July barbeque. It was a hit. However chicken cooked quicker than expected so watch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This was my first time cooking a whole bird on the grill. Fun- Tasty- and easy. I just used a good ole PBR and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
The seasoning in this recipe is DELICIOUS. I however cook mine in the oven instead of on the grill - 350 for about 1h15. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I make this all the time, I cram bits of onion in the can. What I don't understand is DISCARD 1/2 of the beer. David
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I was leery of cooking with a metal can, so I simply poured half the mixture into the chicken, basted with the other half, then cooked it at 350 for a little over an hour (it was a 3 lb. chicken). Very moist and flavourful. Glad I used garlic powder (1/2 tsp) and not garlic salt - a substitution I always make when a recipe calls for garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Perfection! This is a great way to grill a chicken. I add honey for sweetness. And the kind of beer is not really important unless you want a deep stout flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Best beer butt chicken ever!!!!! My husband and I like to entertain and when we do beer butts.....we like to compete. I always go to this recipe and he always tries to get creative then we let the guests weigh in. 9 out of 10 times this is the winner. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
He shoots he scores! Wife loved it. That's all I need to hear. Will use this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I had to laugh when I was reading the instructions. Discard half the beer? Thats a sin in my house. (Down the hatchmayb , but dont discard!) ;) Otherwise, this is a great recipe. The recommendation of other to spray the beer can beforehand helped a lot. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Works perfectly every time. My kids love it! I make it weekly. Thursday night is Beer Butt Chicken. I use Montreal Steak Seasoning instead of just plain old salt and pepper. I sprinkle it on the inside of the cavity as well as the outside. You can't beat this recipe for roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States