Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Best beer butt chicken ever!!!!! My husband and I like to entertain and when we do beer butts.....we like to compete. I always go to this recipe and he always tries to get creative then we let the guests weigh in. 9 out of 10 times this is the winner. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
He shoots he scores! Wife loved it. That's all I need to hear. Will use this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I had to laugh when I was reading the instructions. Discard half the beer? Thats a sin in my house. (Down the hatchmayb , but dont discard!) ;) Otherwise, this is a great recipe. The recommendation of other to spray the beer can beforehand helped a lot. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Works perfectly every time. My kids love it! I make it weekly. Thursday night is Beer Butt Chicken. I use Montreal Steak Seasoning instead of just plain old salt and pepper. I sprinkle it on the inside of the cavity as well as the outside. You can't beat this recipe for roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is great. The only way to fix chicken. My kids beg me for Holidays to just make this instead of turkey. I also add some lemon juice to the beer can and put a half of a lemon in the neck to seal everything in. Give's it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
delicious. I tried with Dijon, honey and butter on the skin and some peppercorns, butter, rosemary, fresh crushed garlic with the beer. I think I could have done without any butter. I also cooked in the oven at 350 for 1:15 (15 minutes per lb)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Mediocre chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrrgh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this tonight with roasted potatoes, corn on the cob and a green salad, chicken was delicious would not change anything. My guests were in love with it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Love chicken done this way, I call it Beer Butt chicken. I've not tried it with butter, but will. I rub it with a bit of oil, then use Keg Steak spice under the skin on the breast and thigh area and a bit shaken on the skin. So moist and good with nice crispy skin when it's done. Thanks for sharing, can't wait to try it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I haven't tried this as yet, but one thing, DO NOT DISCARD the beer. Drink it. No sense in wasting beer.. . . It looks very good and I will have to get a chicken, already have the beer. . . .Ha Howard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States