Beer Butt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
He shoots he scores! Wife loved it. That's all I need to hear. Will use this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I had to laugh when I was reading the instructions. Discard half the beer? Thats a sin in my house. (Down the hatchmayb , but dont discard!) ;) Otherwise, this is a great recipe. The recommendation of other to spray the beer can beforehand helped a lot. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Works perfectly every time. My kids love it! I make it weekly. Thursday night is Beer Butt Chicken. I use Montreal Steak Seasoning instead of just plain old salt and pepper. I sprinkle it on the inside of the cavity as well as the outside. You can't beat this recipe for roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is great. The only way to fix chicken. My kids beg me for Holidays to just make this instead of turkey. I also add some lemon juice to the beer can and put a half of a lemon in the neck to seal everything in. Give's it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
delicious. I tried with Dijon, honey and butter on the skin and some peppercorns, butter, rosemary, fresh crushed garlic with the beer. I think I could have done without any butter. I also cooked in the oven at 350 for 1:15 (15 minutes per lb)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Mediocre chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrrgh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this tonight with roasted potatoes, corn on the cob and a green salad, chicken was delicious would not change anything. My guests were in love with it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Love chicken done this way, I call it Beer Butt chicken. I've not tried it with butter, but will. I rub it with a bit of oil, then use Keg Steak spice under the skin on the breast and thigh area and a bit shaken on the skin. So moist and good with nice crispy skin when it's done. Thanks for sharing, can't wait to try it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I haven't tried this as yet, but one thing, DO NOT DISCARD the beer. Drink it. No sense in wasting beer.. . . It looks very good and I will have to get a chicken, already have the beer. . . .Ha Howard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We cook this on our Treager grill and you do not have to use beer, any liquid will do such as 7-up. A lot of beer cans are too tall so if you have the problem of not being able to close the lid pour the beer into another empty, shorter can such as a clean vegetable can you've saved. Make sure you use a pot holder when removing the chicken....those cans really get hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States