Beer Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I've been making this recipe for years and it's always been a hit. The only changes that I made was to omit the salt and sometimes use thyme and/or steak spice. I also add 1 egg so that the patties stay glued together while on the grill. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
322 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Great hamburger! I love grilling with beer. I used about 1 & 1/4 lbs. of ground beef and about 1/4 cup of finely chopped onion along with the garlic. I kept the other measurements the same (1 Tbsp. of Worcestershire & 1/4 c. beer). There's never a shortage of beer in this house so we used Michelob Ultra. I think any type of full bodied beer will work fine in this recipe. Instead of a tsp. of salt and 1/4 tsp. of pepper I used 1 & 1/4 tsp. of McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning. After mixing the ground beef, we let it set for a half hour in the fridge before making the patties to let the flavors come together. These burgers came out very moist and juicy -perfect on a toasted sesame seed roll with melted cheese, lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I will definitely try this recipe again. The burgers were quite tasty. However, the burgers tended to break apart. Next time I will try with a little less beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I think it was too much beer, the burger was too tender. I made this three ways I took the 1/4 of beer and put it in a pot and cooked it down to 1 Oz. this still gave the full flavor of the beer, but still made the beef patty tender. I also used 1 oz of dark German beer and a good Belgium beer. The left over beer I drank, I hate waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Yum! These burgers were super. I used 93/7 ground turkey instead of beef, the meat mixture did seem very thin and I was worried that these wouldn't hold together well on the grill so I added about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. Topped with extra sharp white cheddar and served on a hawaiian roll. Thanks for the recipe, we will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Pretty darn good little burgers! My only change was to use steak seasoning in place of the salt & pepper. I did these indoors on the grill pan. Looking forward to trying these on the outdoor grill this Summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
These were really tasty. I overcooked a bit but they still came out savory. I added a few dashes of cayenne and paprika. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Pretty good, although the consistency when shaping the patties was really soft even after adding an egg. They were hard to flip, but the end result was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These burgers were fantastic! I added an egg and used burger seasoning instead of salt and pepper, everyone loved them so much they were still talking about them the next day! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I used this recipe for father's day dinner and it was a great hit! It was fast and easy. Everyone loved this recipe and I'll definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States