Beer Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is very similar to a recipe I have been using for the past couple of years. The only difference being we use a few slices of cooked crumbled bacon in the ingredients... so I call them Beer N Bacon Burgers I also had a problem with them being too "mushy" and falling apart. To remedy that I use a hamburger press & simply put the patties on wax paper and throw them in the freezer for a bit before grilling. Not freezing them through, just firming them up enough that they don't fall to pieces. It works perfectly for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Made this last night using a dark-ish amber beer. It was SO GOOD. I followed everything to the letter, except that I let the mixture chill without the Worcestershire for a while (I started making these without realizing that I didn't have any, and had to go out). I also chilled the patties for a little while before grilling them. I used 80/20 beef, and I'd chalk up the juiciness of the burgers to that and the beer. Definitely a lot easier than my normal recipe, and just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was a great meal! The burgers really held onto the flavor and if you use the right beer, you can enhance the garlic / onion overtones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Juicy, flavorful delicious burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
They were very good burgers, however considering the amount of people in my family who don't like onions, it didn't get the best remarks. The only substitution I made was I added 1/2 tsp. pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
my hubby didn't really care for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I think it was too much beer, the burger was too tender. I made this three ways I took the 1/4 of beer and put it in a pot and cooked it down to 1 Oz. this still gave the full flavor of the beer, but still made the beef patty tender. I also used 1 oz of dark German beer and a good Belgium beer. The left over beer I drank, I hate waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was just OK. Used ground turkey, as we don't eat beef. Added an egg and reduced the beer to 1/8 cup. They were still runny, so added 1/4 cup panko crumbs. Cooked them on the stovetop and glad I did as they never would have stayed together on the grill. If I fix them again, I will add some chipotle peppers or red pepper flakes to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I found this recipe here this past summer and have made it many times. It is now my "special beer burger" and everyone loves it! I've used different beers (Killian's Red, Guinness, Sam Adams Octoberfest)all to wonderful reviews! Also, I am lucky enough to be able to use free range beef (actually met the cow)which makes this the best darn burger I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Loved this burger. I like a lot of seasoning and instead of salt and pepper used hamburger seasoning from McCormick and left out the onions. Will definitely be making these again. Was huge hit! I also cooked them inside on the stove and had no problem with them falling apart or being too watery. Added lettuce and tomato for a fresh crunch. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beceds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States