Beer Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Love! Make all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were delicious! I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 Johnsonville Italian Sausage, and that was a great combination!!!! Great flavor, and all of the ingredients worked well together. From a family that loves both sausage and burgers (and beer, lol), this was a winner and a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Delicious! I added an egg because so many folks said they were falling apart and they turned out wonderfully! I used a stout Guinness and it added such amazing flavor. I made these for guests and they loved them! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These are really great! I did add an egg because I was worried that there wasn't a binding agent in them. But otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. They were really great! VERY juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Sounded interesting. Definitely juicy, but way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Really good, but I did modify it. I added an egg, breadcrumbs and steak spice as per other reviewers. Texture is amazing, and I am experienced working with very soft burger meat as I make mine with cream cheese and they also are hard to form patties. Just slap the glob on a plate and put it in the fridge for an hour. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Not much flavor, but a very juicy burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I was very disappointed in this recipe. Burgers were dry and had a funny flavor. My husband and son who love beer did not love these. Unfortunely I made 2 lbs worth, so I guess we'll be eating them for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. They were very oniony (is that a word?) and lacking beer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These were very tasty! I was so surprised that I didn't need to add extra ingredients like bread crumbs or an egg to hold the burgers together, but I didn't! They were juicy and full of flavor! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States