Beer Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
As written, I found the liquid cooked down so much that, had I not been checking, would have been a sticky burnt mess. I will add an additional 12 oz. of water next time, and also more onions. The cooking time and temperature seemed fine. With these slight changes, it would be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenisland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe accordingly with a 4LB brisket the seasoning I thought was spot onmy only deviation was I used a Knorr concetrated boullion 1tsp However I think the temp is off I thought it was high so I started at 350 and reduced 25 degerees every hour still turned out tender but not as pink as would have cared for. Although alll in all a good brisket. No leftovers Thanks(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this Beer Brisket a few Sunday's ago and My entire family lovvveedd it. I used an ale beer (yuenling) and it came out great. It cooked for about 5 hrs., I cut down on the pepper and also added a package of Lipton soup mix. Soup mix gave it some extra flavor. I also seared the brisket prior to baking. Thanks..This Recipe has been added to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCabrera007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I cook brisket often, typically as a BBQ. My wife wanted something different, so I gave this a try & it tastes great. I used dry red wine instead of beer & cut the pepper back to 1/3 of what recipe called for & that was almost too much. Don't know what mistakes others made to burn meat, but I used a 2 lb brisket & cut back cooking time according to weight. Nothing evaporated, the meat was fine & tender, & there was plenty of juice for gravy. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Fantastic. My wife likes it to fall apart so she craves this recipe. I serve it to our neighbor and she dies for it. I modified it by using beef stock instead of bouillon and covering it with mushrooms too (I used fresh precut bags of mushrooms from grocery store, 2 bags so it was easy:) Makes a killer gravy for mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I started with a frozen roast, and was short on prep time, so I used the onion, beer, half the pepper, and brown sugar, and substituted beef broth for the seasonings. After the beer and brisket were in the pot, I filled it to the top of the roast with the broth & added the onion, sugar & pepper. Because it was frozen I had it at 350 for the first hour, then turned it down to about 280 for the last 6 hours. It smelled heavenly, pulled apart perfectly... can't wait to have the left overs tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
350 is ENTIRELY too HOT to bake ANYTHING for 4 hours. After less than 3.5 hours I came into the kitchen to an oven of smoke. All the liquid had evaporated (yes I used foil) and the roast was burning. It's fork tender tho. BLACK and fork tender. I haven't tasted it yet - too burnt. Next time I would set the oven no higher than 275.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Just OK - We thought this was lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My son puts ketchup on everything....BUT as he was eating this Brisket, he said..."This is so good, I'm tempted not to put ketchup on it!" We all loved it! Easy & Delicious --- will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Mahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was a hit with my co-workers. We added BBQ sauce and served on buns. My husbands staff enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Hollis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States