Beer Brined Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These are just great! Don't normally use corn syrup in a brine, but it imparted a bright, smoky note! Perfect grill food. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by StylinCook
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This really made a moist tender chop I added red pepper flakes and used dijon mustard and apple cider vinager and mayple syrup as thats what I had on hand and brined overnite. When I grilled I added a maple smokehouse sesoning...Im not a fan of pork but this ill eat any day.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This recipe totally rocked! I have never had such tender juicy pork chops. The only thing I changed was maple syrup for the corn syrup (because I didn't have any corn syrup on hand). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This recipe was just ok for my family. They didn't like the overall flavor and frankly, prefer our regular chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I was hopeful that this recipe would make pork chops tastey for my husband who doesn't like them. But Nope. He did not like the taste of the marinade and ours were not very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My husband and I run a bar/grill and have served these chops for a lunch special - the customers LOVED the flavor. We served them with mashed potatoes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I have cooked this recipes many times! It just gets better and better! You don't have to be a beer drinker to enjoy this wonderful dish. I cooked it as is and made only minor changes in the seasoning amount to suit my taste. It is so good, I plan on cooking it for an upcoming event for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My husband loved these chops, couldn't stop praising the flavor. I substituted dark ale instead of beer, and made a quick syrup from water and brown sugar instead of corn syrup. They marinated an extra day because we ran out of time to fix them when originally planned, so more like 40 hours marinade time. I tasted no beer flavor, just incredibly tender pork. We'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Super easy & very yummy. I only marinated it for 5 hours & will definitely marinate it for 24 hours next time. Also, I cut the pepper back to 1 teaspoon & will probably add more salt next time. I also used spicy brown mustard & maple syrup in place of the corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States