Beer Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was only so so for me. I used an amber beer, so it had a strong stale beer taste. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I added some Chiptole Peppers in Adobo Sauce rinsed, seeded and chopped to this recipe and it is a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Yum! I used a hoppy microbrew IPA and canned chipotle peppers because that's what I had on hand and it was wonderful (not to mention easy). Will definitely make again, experimenting with other beer/cheese/herb combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
turned out great. so simple. I added cheddar cheese and rstd. red peppers and turned out great. just like expensive beer bread mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
really bad for you, but reeeeally good. i added 1/4 c pepper jack to the cheddar and doubled the chiles (jalepenos). yee-haw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This is excellent. Made it for work and everybody loved it. So easy. I used 1 cup jalepeno slices sauted in olive oil and 1 1/2 cups cheese. I also used Bush beer. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I had never made "beer" bread before. This was very, very good. I used Miller Lite beer, extra sharp Cheddar cheese, and reduced the grease fix on the top to 2 Tbs. of unsalted butter and 2 Tbs. "ICBINB". Next time I would add more chile pepper, as they got lost. My only problem was that I only had an 8-1/2 by 4-1/2 inch glass loaf dish, and the fat fix on top of the bread rolled off onto the oven floor. Next time I would decrease the amount of batter by about 25% so that that won't happen again!!! YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
I thought this had a bitter aftertaste, but I blame the beer I used. (Heineken.) I would try it again with another beer. I couldn't taste the cheese or green peppers -- I wouldn't include those again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Thank you, thank you for this recipe!! This is absolutely great. I added extra chilies just because we like them, and used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 pepper jack cheese. Husband thinks this is the best yet with chili. Also great for breakfast with eggs and salsa. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Very easy and delicious. I'd highly recommend it for an impromtu dinner extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States