Beer Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
You can cut down on the amount of butter you pour over the top. It was a little greasy on the bottom, but the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
excellent and easy...very good for dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This bread is really easy to make and is very good when fresh and hot. Slice it thick. I also like it toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Overall I thought this recipe was really good. I personally picked the peppers out of my slice, but everyone else I had over for dinner loved it... especially the kids. They got a kick out of being "adult" enough to have something with beer in it. ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
this is a real easy and very good recipe. i made it for easter my brother-in-law is a cook for our fire dept. he asked for the recipe and all the firemen loved it! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This bread has a great homemade flavor, and the chilies and cheese add extra punch. Great with chili. I've made this several times and have shared the recipe with lots of friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMC8667

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I love beer bread and make it all the time. However this is the first time I have added the cheese and chilies. They were great and added a little extra kick. Next time I think I will add a little extra cheese though. I didn't think there was enough. Oh, and a warning - The type of beer you use really makes a difference. I have used a lot of types. Corona does not work well. This is what I used this time and it really had no flavor. Hard cider is my favorite, it gives your bread a slight fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I'm not sure what happend. Maybe it was the beer I used. I expected this bread to be very flavorful. It turned out very bland and did not have a good taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Very easy and delicious. I'd highly recommend it for an impromtu dinner extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Thank you, thank you for this recipe!! This is absolutely great. I added extra chilies just because we like them, and used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 pepper jack cheese. Husband thinks this is the best yet with chili. Also great for breakfast with eggs and salsa. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States