Beer Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I'm not sure what happend. Maybe it was the beer I used. I expected this bread to be very flavorful. It turned out very bland and did not have a good taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I love beer bread and make it all the time. However this is the first time I have added the cheese and chilies. They were great and added a little extra kick. Next time I think I will add a little extra cheese though. I didn't think there was enough. Oh, and a warning - The type of beer you use really makes a difference. I have used a lot of types. Corona does not work well. This is what I used this time and it really had no flavor. Hard cider is my favorite, it gives your bread a slight fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This bread has a great homemade flavor, and the chilies and cheese add extra punch. Great with chili. I've made this several times and have shared the recipe with lots of friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Mathis Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
this is a real easy and very good recipe. i made it for easter my brother-in-law is a cook for our fire dept. he asked for the recipe and all the firemen loved it! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Overall I thought this recipe was really good. I personally picked the peppers out of my slice, but everyone else I had over for dinner loved it... especially the kids. They got a kick out of being "adult" enough to have something with beer in it. ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This bread is really easy to make and is very good when fresh and hot. Slice it thick. I also like it toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
excellent and easy...very good for dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
You can cut down on the amount of butter you pour over the top. It was a little greasy on the bottom, but the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States