Beer Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I love making this... it is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved it. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie
Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spenny
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Beauty! Decided to throw in handful of chopped bacon, handful of cheese and diced jalapeño. Amaaaazing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It's good, simple, different and homey. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Pretty good starting point. For fluffier bread, with a softer crust, I reduce the flour/beer ratio to 2 1/2 cups flour per can of beer, and bake at 300 F. Like some other reviewers, I also use as much as 1/4 cup sugar, depending on whether I want a sweet bread or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I love serving this bread with soups. Like one person suggested, I tried baking mine in a 9x9 pan and it turned out really good. Sometimes I pour butter over the top before baking depending on what I'm serving for the main meal. Overall, I love how quick and tasty this bread is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
For as is, this is an pretty good recipe. I just used some Miller Lite because to be honest, I didn't want to waste one of my more expensive beers on something that I might not like. I actually thought it tasted really good. It is a very dense bread, which I wasn't really expecting. I did like it a little better when I melted butter over the top with a little garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The recipe is so easy and fast. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious and simple bread recipe! We like sweeter bread, so I increased the sugar to 1/3 cup. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've made this several times. I always add three tablespoons of gluten to help eliminate the crumbling. It's good plain, but I sometimes brush the top of the loaf with a couple tablespoons of melted butter and add a sprinkling of toasted onion flakes ($1 in a shaker from Rural King) or celery seeds. Sometimes I add 1/3 cup of old-fashioned oats and a couple tablespoons of ground flax seeds to the recipe. I let the loaf cool for just a few minutes and cover it (still in the pan) with foil to let the moisture soften the crust, or you can put it in a plastic bag while warm for the same reason. I usually use Killian's Irish Red beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States