Beer Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
So delicious! I use what ever beer I have on hand and you really do get some of the beer's flavor in the bread! Sometimes I use more of a fruity beer or darker thicker beer and it always turns out great! Great crust too! I put some butter on it with some garlic seasoning and it was AWESOME! Very quick and easy bread to make for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is super easy and really delicious. Instead of self-rising flour, I used all purpose flour and added 3 tsp baking soda and 1.5 teaspoon salt. Turned out great. I've tried it with a couple different beers. So far, I like PBR the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Yates Sahae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
It was only ok. Not my favorite bread. Thought it would be better with all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Good bread! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This bread smelled great when taking it out of the oven but was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very easy and tasty. I made this with a extremely robust beer that I really couldn't stand to drink but it made great bread. I also made self raising flour by adding baking powder and salt to the flour. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is the only bread I've ever made! It's so easy, and I don't have to work with yeast! I absolutely love it! My only problem, is I eat it too quickly to take a nice picture! hahaha It is very addictive, and so yummy! I put a littlle butter on top before it cooks, and it gets nice and crispy! A + for this recipe! I am guarenteed to make this the rest of my life! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChristianBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I hadn't made beer bread for a while so I looked it up on this site. Same ol great bread but I subbed in about a half cup of ground (I use my coffee grinder) oatmeal to make it a little healthier. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I liked this recipe. My husband loved it. I made it as written and decided we like it better with a few changes (increased sugar to 1/3 cup, added handful of sharp cheddar, used a bigger pan and let rise for 45-60 minutes before baking, basted with butter and garlic salt 1/2 way thru baking and at the end (from other reviewers)) definatly a 5 star recipe. I rated 5 star even though I had to make changes to the original recipe because of the ease and quickness of making the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Nault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this into Cinnamon Bread using 1/3 C. of sugar and all-purpose flour with 3 tsp. of baking powder and 1 1/2 tsp. of salt. I also added just shy of 1 tsp of cinnamon (recommended by a co-worker). I made a half batch of cream cheese icing (found on allrecipes as "cinnamon bun icing") Soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States