Beer Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by spenny
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Beauty! Decided to throw in handful of chopped bacon, handful of cheese and diced jalapeño. Amaaaazing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It's good, simple, different and homey. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Pretty good starting point. For fluffier bread, with a softer crust, I reduce the flour/beer ratio to 2 1/2 cups flour per can of beer, and bake at 300 F. Like some other reviewers, I also use as much as 1/4 cup sugar, depending on whether I want a sweet bread or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I love serving this bread with soups. Like one person suggested, I tried baking mine in a 9x9 pan and it turned out really good. Sometimes I pour butter over the top before baking depending on what I'm serving for the main meal. Overall, I love how quick and tasty this bread is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
For as is, this is an pretty good recipe. I just used some Miller Lite because to be honest, I didn't want to waste one of my more expensive beers on something that I might not like. I actually thought it tasted really good. It is a very dense bread, which I wasn't really expecting. I did like it a little better when I melted butter over the top with a little garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The recipe is so easy and fast. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious and simple bread recipe! We like sweeter bread, so I increased the sugar to 1/3 cup. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've made this several times. I always add three tablespoons of gluten to help eliminate the crumbling. It's good plain, but I sometimes brush the top of the loaf with a couple tablespoons of melted butter and add a sprinkling of toasted onion flakes ($1 in a shaker from Rural King) or celery seeds. Sometimes I add 1/3 cup of old-fashioned oats and a couple tablespoons of ground flax seeds to the recipe. I let the loaf cool for just a few minutes and cover it (still in the pan) with foil to let the moisture soften the crust, or you can put it in a plastic bag while warm for the same reason. I usually use Killian's Irish Red beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe for nearly 40 years, long before it was available in a box. It is very good, however not a match for the popular mix. I mix it in a bowl with a wooden spoon just until it is blended, but still lumpy, then pour into a greased pan. The butter can go on when it goes in the oven or about 10 minutes before it is done. I have stirred in bread mix add-ins or sprinkled garlic herb dip mix on over the butter 10 min. before done. I keep self rising flour on hand mainly for this. Great with chili or stews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States