Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
We tried this and for the effort, I would rather just buy Johnsonville Beer Brats and save the extra work. Not impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent. I used regular costarican "chorizo" and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe. As a person from the brat state of Wisconsin. Do all the above except cook on the grill first than in the beer mixture. It will come out less dry & more moist and adds flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is a good recipe as is. The over the top version is to use Guinness, cover the brats in it and cook it completely away. Halfway through turn them over in the pan. This will leave a caramelized coating on the brats, try it. And do use Guinness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I have used this recipe in the past. I use a foil pan on back corner of grill on medium heat to simmer the brats. In other reviews I see that people are saying they didn't get a good beer flavor due to brand they used. I prefer Pabst Blur Ribbon. It is inexpensive and gave a GREAT beer flavor to the brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garrett Tooman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I am brat lover...grew up eating them. In my opinion the best way to preserve the flavor is NOT to par boil them. Grill slowly and then place in beer mixture and soak slowly on low heat as long as you have. Par boiling only takes what flavor and moisture that the fat provides out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Sounds good. However, one may not want to add salt because of the salt content of the brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Put this on a buttered Sheboygan Hard Roll and you'll think you've died and gone to Octoberfest in Munchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FOR YEARS, BUT WHEN I PULL THEM OFF THE GRILL I DROP THEM BACK INTO THE KEPT HOT BUT NOT BOILING BEER BATH TILL THE PEOPLE WANT THEM. THEY STAY HOT AND JUICY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I also fed this to big groups. I would boil the day before and put the whole pot in the fridge and grill the next day. They are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States