Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Awesome, tasty and sure to pack in in the raves! I only use the freshest bratwurst and I simmer everything but the brats on the lowest setting for at least and hour before adding the bratwurst. Then I continue to simmer for at least two hours before putting them on a sizzling grill. Rave reviews from people who don't even like bratwurst! Great beer flavor, moist, tender and if you're lucky enough to have a few left over, they're double good the next day nukes for a few seconds in the microwave:-) Kudos on this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
For work related bbqs where there is a no alcohol policy ginger ale is an excellent sub for beer that turns out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
a very good all around and easy to make brat recipe. at my party I did let them set in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexter3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good and flavorful. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Delicious! Followed the recipe as stated, but I followed another review and continued to reduce the onion and beer mixture. I also added olive oil (about 1-2 tablespoons) to the beer reduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I halved the recipe for a test run. I used Amstel light as that's what we had in the house. Even my brother the skeptic went for seconds so am definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Love them, nice easy recipe to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Not bad, but wouldn't go out of my way to do this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Beer doesn't make saussages any different. I didn't descover any new taste with this recipe. Onion resulted really bitter after being cooked in beer. I added some sugar and caramelized it. At the end, it was OK. I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I read the reveiws about a lot of folks having them come out dry boiling them first. I think the key here is the difference between "par boil" and "boil to death". Using pork sausage I do want them well done and without par boiling it is hard to do that without getting the sausage overdone on the grill. I do par boil...but just enough to partially cook and finish on the grill. I was starting with frozen sausages so I simmered them long enough to defrost before I left for work in am, tossed them in the dish in the fridge to sit for the day to stew and finished on the grill when I got home from work. Simmering them for 12 min first might be a bit more than a par boil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States