Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I fell in love with this recipe! It will be my go-to for Brats from now on. Tonight I am going to attempt to use it on a turkey brat for my "we don't eat red meat" friends. If I think of it, I'll post the result. I'm not holding my breath for this one but it may half to do with the fact that I'm not a turkey brat fan! Thank you for this recipe, Zach!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by good-thyme
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Best brat recipe I've used. Make sure and use the leftover ingredients over the brats once cooked down. I cook outdoors a lot and this is now my go to recipe for brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Wow. I had never made beer brats before...these were excellent! Definitely a huge step above just buying pre-cooked "beer brats." We put the beer-boiled onions and some sauerkraut on them. I scarfed my first one down without any other condiments. The second one I tried with barbecue sauce just for fun, but it really didn't need it. I used the cheapest beer I could find, which was Milwaukee's Best Ice. I will definitely save this recipe and make these again. As my father-in-law commented afterward, "This was one of those meals that makes you feel it's a shame you have to ever get full."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Hubin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I used a microbrew lager and onion seasoning and peppers instead of onions and the wife loved it. I also toasted the buns in the oven with butter and bacon grape oil. I started with the boiler then as I don't have a grill (yet...) I used a frying pan with some of the spices and beer in the pan. Once the brats broke open, I transferred them back to the boiler for about 3-5 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Ian Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
These came out pretty good! I used Space Cowboy IIPA from People's Brewing Company. I kind of got ahead of my self and boiled all the ingredients at the same time. I put some of the beer that was boiled in a cup and added sauerkraut to it as a side. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alejandro Esquivel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Cut back on the red pepper because we don't like really spicy. LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Supper easy and tastes great. I've made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Buckley Dirks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My go-to recipe for beer brats. Fantastic! Make sure you're using uncooked brats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Yum, yum, friggin' YUM!!!! I've never been a huge fan of brats, but prepared like these, served with sauerkraut and spicy mustard on hoagie rolls..... these are amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carey-Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Photo by Bob Quagliata
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Did it right on an indoor grill using pork sausages. Grilled boiled onion as well, slowly adding the beer mixture to the grill to keep everything moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Quagliata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States