Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe for our downtown Gilroy's Beer Crawl and sold them from my hot dog cart I have in front of our store. Used a dark lager beer in with the purple sautéed onions and let them simmer. Served a curry sauce with it. Oh man were they good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Holy smokes! These were excellent! I used to marinate in beer then grill, but never again. I did slow cook the brats in beer/spices for about 10 minutes then simmered on low for about 20 minutes then grilled. I see no need for the salt so I omitted that-too much sodium as it is in most foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Best brats we have ever had love the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I brought the water, onion, garlic powder, and pepper flakes to a boil, then simmered for 30 min. before adding brats. Finished them using my grill pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great way to prepare brats without the kitchen heat/smell. I used a disposable aluminum pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I had not made brats before. I like Italian sausage. after consulting advice on the buzz I chose this method as well as "just grill" the dang things. it was a split decision. wife like her's no boil, no poke just grill... better. I like these more. I gave a poke and followed directions. tasted candied to me as well. very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I always try things twice before I rate them. For this recipe, I did it one time about a month ago, and I did it again today. Both times I have been very impressed with the way it turned out. The brats always come out juicy, and perfectly cooked. The pepper adds a nice flavor to the brat and the onions that I top my brat with after they soak in the beer mixture a while. I omitted the red pepper flakes due to a personal dislike with them - and the brats were still great! I served this for my family for the 4th of July today, and they all loved them. There was 12 that I made and there are zero left. We each had 2 and everyone gave a thumbs up. Strongly recommend this recipe. The brats STAY JUICY and FLAVORFUL even though they are boiled. It is the BEST recipe for brats I have tried, and will continue to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were great. Used cheddar filled brats as well as a gluten free beer. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These brats were so yummy! We didn't top the brats with the beer mixture. I caramelized several onions and served the brats on hoagie rolls--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I'm not a fan of beer or brats but holy smokes these are super good. Used two 25 oz cans of the cheapest beer I could find, two onions and sliced 5 garlic cloves in place of the garlic powder. Hubby and our friends loved, loved, loved them. This is the first time I've had a brat and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States