Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Supper easy and tastes great. I've made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My go-to recipe for beer brats. Fantastic! Make sure you're using uncooked brats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Yum, yum, friggin' YUM!!!! I've never been a huge fan of brats, but prepared like these, served with sauerkraut and spicy mustard on hoagie rolls..... these are amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carey-Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Photo by Bob Quagliata
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Did it right on an indoor grill using pork sausages. Grilled boiled onion as well, slowly adding the beer mixture to the grill to keep everything moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Quagliata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe for our downtown Gilroy's Beer Crawl and sold them from my hot dog cart I have in front of our store. Used a dark lager beer in with the purple sautéed onions and let them simmer. Served a curry sauce with it. Oh man were they good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Holy smokes! These were excellent! I used to marinate in beer then grill, but never again. I did slow cook the brats in beer/spices for about 10 minutes then simmered on low for about 20 minutes then grilled. I see no need for the salt so I omitted that-too much sodium as it is in most foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Best brats we have ever had love the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I brought the water, onion, garlic powder, and pepper flakes to a boil, then simmered for 30 min. before adding brats. Finished them using my grill pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great way to prepare brats without the kitchen heat/smell. I used a disposable aluminum pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I had not made brats before. I like Italian sausage. after consulting advice on the buzz I chose this method as well as "just grill" the dang things. it was a split decision. wife like her's no boil, no poke just grill... better. I like these more. I gave a poke and followed directions. tasted candied to me as well. very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States