Beer Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This was heavenly! Perfect accompaniment to a fall harvest salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Awesome smell when cooking! Also makes fantastic pizza crust! Just use a generous amount of flour when rolling out! Use lite beer, any brand as it all tastes the same when baked, for a few less calories. The biscuts that taste great... AND less filling! Big Scott
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGSCOTTK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingalls, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! Instead of beer, I used a Scottish Ale, and served these marvelous biscuits with blue cheese. It made an excellent appetizer. One tip to avoid hard biscuits: Make sure you follow the directions and preheat the oven to 450 degrees and do not over knead the dough. These biscuits will come out nice flakey, and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This was the easiest and best tasting from scratch recipe I have ever tried. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
great with pinto beans,,,yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMSWEET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was a great recipe. I liked the slight beer taste to the biscuits. They were moist and fluffy. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I made this again, and again they're excellent. If yours are too hard, perhaps you used too much flour? They need to be a little sticky when you cut them. I went easy on the flour when cutting too. I wonder if it's the choice of shortening too... I used Crisco's no trans fat (the green can). They are not hard at all, though they are not "brown". These are the best I've tried. I did put some cornmeal on my pizza stone just in case of sticking. These are really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
These are awsome. I made these lastnight to send with my fience on a hunting trip to eat with sausage gravy. We couldn't help but try a few and we both agreed that these will be made all the time. I can't wait to make more. This recipe was very easy to make and I made it in no time. Thank you soooooo much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very tasty and gives the kitchen a nice aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
OMG, These are sooo good, light and flavorful. I used baking soda because I didn't have any baking powder, and they came out fine. I also added a little extra beer. Man, these things are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States