Beer Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
The buscuits were good, but you could certainly taste the beer. I used a light beer, but the taste was still prominent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
A little dry, but good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Awesome smell when cooking! Also makes fantastic pizza crust! Just use a generous amount of flour when rolling out! Use lite beer, any brand as it all tastes the same when baked, for a few less calories. The biscuts that taste great... AND less filling! Big Scott
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGSCOTTK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingalls, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
These came out flat, tasteless and hard. My husband fed them to the ducks in the pond behind our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Very easy to make. I will make them again, but will use less beer than the recipe calls for. My family thought the taste was a little too strong, but gobbled them down nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! Instead of beer, I used a Scottish Ale, and served these marvelous biscuits with blue cheese. It made an excellent appetizer. One tip to avoid hard biscuits: Make sure you follow the directions and preheat the oven to 450 degrees and do not over knead the dough. These biscuits will come out nice flakey, and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This was the easiest and best tasting from scratch recipe I have ever tried. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
great with pinto beans,,,yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMSWEET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This was heavenly! Perfect accompaniment to a fall harvest salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
These are great biscuits to dunk in soup! They have a mild, but noticeable beer taste. My family loved these with clam chowder. Not a fluffy biscuit, but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States