Beer Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
It wasn't very good. The texture was fine but the flavor was kind of bland. Maybe if I used a different kind of beer. I used the only beer I had in the house, Guinness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was a great recipe. I liked the slight beer taste to the biscuits. They were moist and fluffy. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
These were good but nothing really special. Easy to make, but just lacked the flavor I was expecting. Might make again...was nice for a dinner biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttrflylace3535

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
The only reason I gave this recipe four stars is because they didn't rise quite as much as I would have liked. Otherwise they were light, flaky and delicious. I tried them with chicken and gravy and as breakfast with honey and jam. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
I enjoyed the ease, flavor and texture of these biscuits. Next time I am going to try baking them touching each other in a 9inch round cake pan and brush them with melted butter for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitforaqueenclothing.com

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
These biscuits are very easy to make. The taste was excellent. This recipe is definately worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
These are great biscuits to dunk in soup! They have a mild, but noticeable beer taste. My family loved these with clam chowder. Not a fluffy biscuit, but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This was heavenly! Perfect accompaniment to a fall harvest salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
great with pinto beans,,,yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMSWEET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This was the easiest and best tasting from scratch recipe I have ever tried. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States