Beer Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Didn't turn out. I don't know what happened. I did follow the recipe exactly, but they turn out like little hard disks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Tasted like beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This recipe worked great and was easy even for me, and I have not made biscuits in over five years! They were delicate, flaky and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green River, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
These were great. I got creative and added some shredded cheddar and chopped up bacon to make these perfect for Sunday breakfast with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
These were light and crumbly. My husband & I agreed next time we use a dark beer. I used butter flavored shortening & they tasted better with butter. These would be great with sausage & gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Fair. I bake a lot, used a convection oven and I followed the recipe exactly as described. The biscuits did not brown well. The bottoms were browned nicely but had the flavor and texture of a cracker. The inside was moist but not buttery and flaky. There was definitely a yeasty flavor from the beer (I used HARP LAGER). I was making biscuits and gravy so they were fine for that recipe but I wouldn't rely on them as a stand alone bread for breakfast or dinner. With butter they are a little better but still nothing to write home about. Probably won't try this recipe again. Skip the mess and pop open a can of Grands Biscuits instead. This is certainly not the recipe you want if you are looking for a "grandma's homemade biscuit".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeaditude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
We really liked these, although they aren't as fluffy as other biscuits. The best part was that my son who's allergic to dairy and eggs could actually eat a biscuit with the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
These were great! They were super easy to make and came out very tender. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
DELICIOUS! These were buttery and flaky and wonderful, and I used a non-alcoholic beer and there was no beer taste whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My only carb vice is bread and with every Sunday dinner, I need to splurge! These were great, altho I nixed the salt. While baking, I brushed with a little melted butter and some parm. Delish and thank you Miss Lisa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States