Beer Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made these last night to finish off our Chuckwagon Stew and they turned out great. I made them about an inch thick so I only got 8 biscuits out of the mix. They puffed up nice and high. I only kneaded it a little bit, enough to lay it out and cut them out. I used Coors lite because that is all we had in the house,but you can still taste the beer in the biscuits. Yummm,Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We made these last night to go with a hearty beef stew. This is a great simple recipe. They don't rise very much but they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerluver1277

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Great biscuits- fluffy with a nice mild beer taste (I used a local beer.) I used butter instead of shortening. I brushed the tops with a little melted butter and they browned nicely. I rolled mine a little thicker and got 8 biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
It might help if you like beer for these biscuits. But they seemed really appetizing. I personally like a little more flavor in my biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These were very good. I did modify the recipe a little. I used a cup of unsalted butter instead of shortening. 1/4 cup of fat didnt seem like it was going to be enough and they turned out great. i only gave it 4 stars because i wish they would have risen more. still great anyway. i will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canadensis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious with spelt and goat butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made these to go with some jambalaya last night and they were sooo easy. They came out moist, tender, and flaky. This recipe is a definite keeper! Everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe. My boyfriend says they are the best he has ever had and he's 52! I doubled the recipe and used a vegan butter spread rather than the shortening. By increasing the dough I was able to make the biscuits thicker and still have plenty for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I added 1/4 cup sugar and cut the salt to 1/4 tsp. I cut the beer to 1/3 cup and added 1/3 cup milk (2/3 cup liquid in total). The biscuts had just a hint of beer flavor and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States