Beer Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made these for Easter dinner, and everyone RAVED about the dinner rolls! Easy recipe that makes a tasty addition to any meal. I'm going to add sugar, and almond extract and see how the recipe works for strawberry shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Everyone liked these, hubby made a point of making sure I save this recipe. I used butter instead of shortening, and used the food processor to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
i shouldn't have erred on the side of caution.. after reading the negative reviews i was worried that the biscuits would be salty.. so i omitted the salt and they came out very in need of salt.. im guessing there's some kind of super salty butter out there.. either way these were nice and fluffy and i'm serving them with gravy anyway.. ty for the recipe.. i'm going to try making these again tomorrow and will post my true review then.. UPDATE: they weren't salty to us.. they just tasted like a rich buttery biscuit.. sorry for doubting you in the first place! just a side note, we used natural light for the beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I put in the amount of beer it calls for plus a splash more then hen it was still dry I added some water to moisten it up some more the turned out delis'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. Rolled to 1/2 inch, they rose to maybe an inch. Not really what I was hoping for. Taste was fine, but I'd hardly call them 'biscuits'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I made these with Miller High life this morning and substituted coconut oil for the shortening. They turned out very flaky with less fat than most biscuit recipes, which is exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
These were really good, but a bit dry. Nothing some butter or honey can't fix though! I'm not sure how to remedy the moisture in the biscuit dough though. My biscuits were about 2 inches round and took 6 minutes. Will make these again though, the flavor was fantastic! I used a dark Irish stout and the beer is very subtle in this biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Not bad, but they didn't rise as well as I would have liked, and tasted a bit salty. I'll probably try them again using a different flavor of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very good recipe! They turned out delicious! I followed recipe exact, however I added some cheddar cheese, they didn't brown as I hoped even when brushed with butter but the taste was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
When in doubt use less salt! This receipe is very easy and stands up well to a stew or bean dish. It is not a buttermilk biscuit so don't try to compare and you may like it for what it is . . . an easy receipe when you are short of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States