Beer Beef Stew II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Can of Budweiser, 3 chipoltes in adobo, and beef broth work really well. The chipoltes add a really solid kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. A little sweet for our tastes but essentially good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but this was not good. I simply did not like the flavor of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I finally have found a stew recipe that my husband likes! I adapted this recipe a little cause one I didn't have celery, my husband doesn't like onion or tomato and I didn't have chili sauce. For the chili sauce I used the chili sauce recipe from this website and used vegetable juice instead of tomato sauce. I used a the whole bottle of beer and added beef broth. I added broth a few times cause the stew was getting really thick. I cooked on high for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is my favorite stew to make! The first time I made it, I had my doubts about it because when I added the beer to the stew it smelled strange when it started heating up, but in the end it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Good, but I omitted the chilli sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made this in a crock pot. I played with it some and found that if I did it on the stove, cut the sugar down to 2 t. cut the chili sauce to 1/2 cup, doubled up the veggies, and used beef stock. It was pretty good. I also used Samuel Adams Boston Lager, which is a great beer. This is much much much better on the stove with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Elkview, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
More work than I expected. Flavor was a little bland. I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this very much. My husband was glad that we had leftovers for him to bring to work for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Anne Banks Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
i thought this stew was too sweet and didn't really like the chili sauce addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States