Beer Beef Stew II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I served this stew for company and everyone loved it. The only thing I would do is use less meat and more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this according to the directions using chili sauce and it was not good. tried to doctor it up but there was no saving this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Best beef stew I've ever had, let alone made. I increased the liquid considerably (whole bottle of beer and of chili sauce instead of one cup, plus about 2c of chicken broth) because it seemed too thick as written, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I had this in my crock pot for 8 hours and the vegetables were not done, otherwise it did have a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This stew was very good, however, rather sweet (reason for 4 stars). The next time I make it I will reduce the amount of brown sugar. I did add more veggies than it called for and tossed in some fresh mushrooms the last half hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Too sweet. We added extra veggies and a 15 oz. can of beef broth and it was still way too sweet for our taste. I would recommend cutting down on the amount of chili sauce and brown sugar to remove some of the sweetness.Good flavor, but too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was very good. I put a packet of spicy chili seasonings rather than the chili sauce to give it a spicier kick. I also used a dark beer and used a full 12 ounces. Cooked approx 6 hours on high. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Haley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
My family really liked the flavor. I used 2 lbs of meat, 2 large potates, and lots of carrots. It would have easily served 6 people. Used blue moon beer and added some extra chicken stock and a packet of onion soup mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
It is impossible to feed 12 people on this amount of food. The picture alone hsas 1/2 cup of carrots on the plate. The other 11 aren't even going to get a piece of carrot each. 2 large potatoes will feed 3 to 4 only Very strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States