Beer Battered Fried Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
I've used this recipe twice, and got rave reviews. Just keep in mind this is a VERY filling dish - so you might not want to serve it as the first in a multi-course meal. I used a very large variety of veggies - Broc. Caul. Mozz Cheese (very good) shrooms. It turns out very much like the veggies you get at Boardwalk Fries. Note: I used a deep fryer - I don't know how well this would work as pan frying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This is an excellent batter. Light and crisp -- just right. I did let the flour & beer sit for 3 hours. Definitely try this one. Zucchini is wonderful fried with this batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
The flavor of this is wonderful. I used other suggestions in adding some spices to flavor flour/beer mixture.I did not use the egg batter and it didn't make any difference.I used the same batter on shrimp too. Mmm. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe, D.J.! I made fried mushrooms and onions with this batter last night and my husband raved for FOUR HOURS. Seriously, the man was giddy. We've tried many different batters, but yours is definitely the best and the one we'll use from now on. The only change I'll make is to add a little more seasoning, but the consistency and crunch of the finished product was perfect and totally worth the mess. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mancelona, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I use this recipe all of the time. My whole family enjoys it, even the picky ones who don't eat their veggies. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This recipe was fantastic! Yes it was messy but very worth it in the end. I will definitely try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Yummy! Excellent. I didn't wait 3 hours but it was excellent nonetheless. I used carrots, broccoli, and mozzarella. I thought the broccoli would be best but it was tasteless (could be the head). I'm glad I found this - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Awesomely delicious!!! Light and fluffy. Left beer/flour mix set for about 5 hours! Will definitely make this one over and over!! Thanks DJ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States