Beer Battered Fried Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I LOVE beer battered veggies. The whole egg mix is unnecessary though. I just use flour and bud light and it seems to stick just fine. Our favorite veggies to fry are green beans,mushrooms and cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I used this recipe on zucchini wedges and it makes an awesome appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
My husband made this with zucchini. I did not get to try any because he ate it ALL before I got home! I guess it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminivirgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This recipe is awesome! The best deep fried mushrooms and onion rings I've ever made. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
My kids have been asking for this every day since I made it. We used mushrooms, squash, zucchini, carrots and green tomatoes. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Excellent - best fried zucchini I've EVER made, and I've tried many a beer batter and breading recipe. BF loved it, too. This is a serious keeper...Thanks much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
better then restaurant. I expect to make these again and again. Now I need to find some recipes for great dipping sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This is a great recipe! Easy to follow and the batter comes out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe, D.J.! I made fried mushrooms and onions with this batter last night and my husband raved for FOUR HOURS. Seriously, the man was giddy. We've tried many different batters, but yours is definitely the best and the one we'll use from now on. The only change I'll make is to add a little more seasoning, but the consistency and crunch of the finished product was perfect and totally worth the mess. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mancelona, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States