Beer Battered Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I just made this for my family and I have a picky 2 yr old. Wow! I took into consideration the beer amount as some have posted, but otherwise left the recipe untouched and I was not dissappointed. Yeah, it was a little bland, but I just put a bit of kosher salt on the cooked chicken and served with honey mustard! Let me say it again, my 2 yr old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I am a 15 year old male who loves to cook. I made this recipe (along with baked potatoes and Green Beans) for my family and it was a hit. We had a guest over and he had to take the recipe home to his wife. I went ahead and used a whole can of beer and I let the better set in the fridge for about 15 minutes well I prepared everything else. I also added Garlic Powder and Crushed Red Pepper. The only complaint I have is the amount of oil this recipe calls for. I doubled everything, and I still only needed 2 cups of oil, so I don't see how the original recipe would ever need 3 cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I tried this on whole chicken breasts and it didn't work so well. The crust tasted very floury. I may try it again on chicken strips. I also agree that it might be good on a fish filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Good recipe! The texture was perfect. It needed some spice in the batter, however. Next time I'll add some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Makes awesome rock and roll chicken balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Pretty amazing, i have never made or tried these before.. they were good i liked eating them with barbeque sauce. I think I liked them better with lots of the stuff on the outside. Great recipe overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torkelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Yes, the method is perfect but I think you drank too much of the beer before you prepared it. For anyone like me who prefers a crispier portion, try double the beer. Otherwise a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Really Oily. Not too bad, but too fattening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I really have mixed feelings about this recipe. On one hand, it is a good basic recipe which can be easily modified with different seasonings and ingredients, and it is also easy to prepare. However, I felt it was too messy and time consuming and wasn't good enough to replace frozen chicken tenders. I used a combination of beers and also added ALOT of additional seasoning. The taste and consistency of the batter was good, but it made a colossal mess of my deep fryer and took forever. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Easy recipe! Good results, used old bay and Honey in the batter. Use a strong beer, light beer leaves no flavor. We used this recipe for catfish, excellent!!! Chef Marian Thompson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States